• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

info needed on opos

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#1
i got an opos of a m8 how do i tell what version it is and is there anything i can do with it,,,,i have an infinity usb programmer


thanx
 

john!

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 18, 2004
Messages
1,971
Likes
23
#2
use OPOSLoader to identify card ,it should b 1.04 if not u need to update it

once its identified u can then program it for use
 

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#3
right it a OS: 01.04

which way is best now,and are these better than fun and atmega


thanx
 

charlie senator

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2005
Messages
6,245
Likes
116
#4
the opos is closer to a mosc than the atmega or fun and are better cards i did a tut in the downloads with files for these mate but i cant remember if they are the latest files i'll have to have a look
 

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#5
did u manage to look charlie,i have done funs moscs and atmega but aint a clue with these
 

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#8
how do u write these to card with the correct bk and ird
 

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#13
i followed the first bit of the tut and opos loader says trapping card and doesnt seem to do much more,,how long should i wait,could this card have been converted to titanium,,,it was identified as a 1.04
 

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#15
Opening of COM1 was successful
ATR String: 23 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
Error, unsupported card type
Closing of COM1 was successful

before i used oposloader it was rom 10
 

john!

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 18, 2004
Messages
1,971
Likes
23
#16
if your card has been in box with a faulty image then card will b corrupt if u have bk/ird then erase with opus loader then load files then program card

i dont think nagra will read it until it has a rom 10 image on it
 
Last edited:

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#17
i have erazed card ok and programmed with oposloader created my bin image with nagra the in winexplorer i click on loadheep and it asks me for my script it says the file has a wrong size (rom10 eeprom =8192 bytes)

should i be using a rom11 image
 

faiz

Member ++
Joined
Dec 12, 2004
Messages
332
Likes
2
#18
it requires a bin10 not bin file. if the os is 104 then its definatley opus but if the os is 201 then its tit2 etc...

firstly blow the card contacts(possiblly clean it with a wipe) and try erase it, if atr ends with 104 then its opos, assuming its opos blow the card with the 3 files and lastly write with nagra bn10 image. done dusted.
 

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#19
it requires a bin10 not bin file. if the os is 104 then its definatley opus but if the os is 201 then its tit2 etc...

firstly blow the card contacts(possiblly clean it with a wipe) and try erase it, if atr ends with 104 then its opos, assuming its opos blow the card with the 3 files and lastly write with nagra bn10 image. done dusted.
the os is a 104,i porgrammed the card with the 3 files and tryed to write the image using nagra and i get this

ATR string invalid
 

billyk

Member +
Joined
Jun 11, 2005
Messages
440
Likes
2
#20
I use an opos, pure ntl but mine is version 1.03, i programme the card exact same way as you do a tit2 card , i don't use opos loader i use infinity unlimited and nagra.