Ice 2004!!!

brooky76

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
288
Reaction score
0
hope you see this ice...ive tried 2 4001 stb,s now and getting the same problem..they both get stuck on the virgin media powering up wait a moment screen,really doing me head in,,these boxes both worked fine till this virgin update ,, any ideas mate??
 

ice2004

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 6, 2006
Messages
4,606
Reaction score
56
Location
Glasgow
The 4001 is not supposed to take the virgin update (just now) as its an old box and virgin are not sure if it will cause a problem.

The virgin update is sent out for different boxes at different times. TV DRIVE boxes were first, then the 4010 and the samsung 2100 and 2110 and finally (later on this year the 4001).

So basically it shouldnt have the vigin update and should still be running the old NTL platform.
 

brooky76

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
288
Reaction score
0
hmm interesting i wonder why this is trying to take the update..is it possible to boot it up with the old ntl firmware cos when i reboot it it just keeps trying the virgin one?
 

steveh

Member +
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
164
Reaction score
0
same prob here m8..just stuck on "media powering up"

Any fix please
 

steveh

Member +
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
164
Reaction score
0
No.....Rebooted loads of times and tried warm boot....just stuck on this, any help please anyone?
 
TEST
Top