How To Program A Mosc Card Through Usb Not Com1 Port

jj&&

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
41
Likes
0
#1
can anyone out there tell me if there is software to program a rom 11 b06 card
through usb and not com ports as i dont have comm ports on my laptop thanks
i am new to all this but i will get me head a round it 1 day lol:Cheers:
 

fatblerk

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
1,429
Likes
2
#2
jj&& said:
can anyone out there tell me if there is software to program a rom 11 b06 card
through usb and not com ports as i dont have comm ports on my laptop thanks
i am new to all this but i will get me head a round it 1 day lol:Cheers:
do you already own a programmer?

If you don't then get yourself an Infinity unlimited that uses usb and standard software via a virtual comms port ......
 

jj&&

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
41
Likes
0
#3
fatblerk said:
do you already own a programmer?
If you don't then get yourself an Infinity unlimited that uses usb and standard software via a virtual comms port ......
sorry m8 i have a cas 2 deulx with add ons do ya no if this will work thanks for ya reply:Cheers:
 

niltoncarvalho

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 27, 2005
Messages
4
Likes
0
#4
jj&& said:
sorry m8 i have a cas 2 deulx with add ons do ya no if this will work thanks for ya reply:Cheers:



no comports...no luck then as you need to connect to the addon via the serial port aswell to access the phoenix/smartmouse programming mode with other software other than the Cas2 software as it will not recognize the card if its a MOSC
sorry.....best bet is to get a cheap phoenix usb programmer
 

bammy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,510
Likes
3
#5
You could do it with a pcmcia/rs232 card in your laptop but this would probably cost you more than a new infinity unless you can pick up a cheap secondhand one.
 

crackerchalk

DW Member ++
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Likes
41
#6
Hi
I maybe asking a silly question
But here goes
What software does the cas 2 use to do phoenix mode
that is if it does phoenix at all
If it dont then spend money time
If it does then like the infinity
i would expect a vcp(virtual com port)
All u do is set that then use nagra mrom xncs romstudio
to sort it
 
TEST
Top