How to flash Dreambox 800se

muddym2002

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
10
Hi all

Im a noob when it comes to dreambox. The receiver a family member was using for a few years is now stuck at the dreambox logo. Is there anyway round this? Do i need to flash a new image?
If so how do I flash? Ive flashed other receivers like zgemma etc using a usb. Is the dreambox similar?

Thanks in advance
 

muddym2002

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
10
Thanks ferret.

How do i get the IP address for the receiver as its currently stuck on dreambox image?

Thanks
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,027
Reaction score
5,487
has it got the miniflash button on back of reciever if so press it while powering up
 

muddym2002

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
10
Thanks will give it a go when i get home.

Any particular image (for cable) i should use?

Thanks
 

muddym2002

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
10
Thanks ferret

Anyone got an upto date back up of a cable image? At the moment struggling to scan for cable channels using an alimac backup. Played around with configuration but cant seem to get it to scan :-(
 

muddym2002

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
10
Downloaded abm from plugin feed but only shows settings for satellite and not cable :-(
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,027
Reaction score
5,487
not got cable here would say download latest openatv 6.1 which should give you the option
 

muddym2002

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
10
No ABM plugin for cable on the latest openatv 6.1 :-(

Any more suggestion fellas?

Thanks for the help guys!!
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,680
Reaction score
6,652
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Downloaded abm from plugin feed but only shows settings for satellite and not cable :-(
The wrong one mate
No ABM plugin for cable on the latest openatv 6.1 :-(

Any more suggestion fellas?

Thanks for the help guys!!
Ripped from my OpenATV

Unrar FTP to /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins

Chmod 755 reboot
 

Attachments

TEST
Top