How to enable Cross EPG Dreambox [PDF TUT Here]

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
Hi,

I've seen a lot of posts over the past few months/weeks regarding getting a good EPG working so i thought I'd stick a PDF together for you all, now this works and has been tested.

Good luck and thanks.

Dibbs.

Scanned with ESET/Nod32 for your safety

Version of virus signature database: 6636 (20111116)
Time of completion: 18:21:04 Total scanning time: 0 sec (00:00:00)
Date: 16/11/2011 Time: 18:21:04
Number of threats found: 0
Time of completion: 18:21:04 Total scanning time: 0 sec (00:00:00)


Don't forget the thanks button!


Edit

Cross EPG seems as though after initial set up that it reverts back to internal memory were looking into it now.




 

Attachments

Last edited:

Exos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
5,262
Reaction score
3,100
Location
Rat's Bedroom
Dibbers, I have this installed already, but is there any other way to check if the updates are being applied, the database appears to never change date since i last manually updated it, even if i set the config to go off at 4am.
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
Sounds like a couple of things, you either have a "green tick" next to some other source, go through all the providers and just make sure there's one selected. Have you tried a fresh USB stick in the back of your box.? also depending on the image you might have another EPG configured which could be conflicting......try a fresh USB formatted stick....? that way you can start to narrow down the problem.....
 

Exos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
5,262
Reaction score
3,100
Location
Rat's Bedroom
No stick m8, just to HDD.

I have EPGRefresh Installed I think.

EDIT: Only provider is OpenTV @28.2e
 
Last edited:

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
What's EPG refresh mate? is that another plug-in? might be conflicting like....what happens when you do the settings all the same as in the tut and then press the "yellow" button to download?
 

Exos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
5,262
Reaction score
3,100
Location
Rat's Bedroom
What's EPG refresh mate? is that another plug-in? might be conflicting like....what happens when you do the settings all the same as in the tut and then press the "yellow" button to download?
EPG Refresh lets you configure additional options such as update on channel change etc.

Downloads no problem and updates if i run it manually.

Going to remove it and see if it updates auto, will set the time to 19:15.
 

Exos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
5,262
Reaction score
3,100
Location
Rat's Bedroom
Did it and it worked (without removing EPG refresh) and then did it again just to be sure (removed it this time)..hmm

Just out of curiosity if the box is in standby (blue light) will it wake the box and do the update?
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
not as far as i know, there's another EPG in blue button > RED EPG, (on the black hole image Dream Elite) that will put the box into stand by after it's downloaded updated, i use this just to shut the box off so it's not connected to the server when it's not in use.

Good work then, sorted! :cool:
 

Exos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
5,262
Reaction score
3,100
Location
Rat's Bedroom
Odd, because all i did was move the time from 4:00 to 19:10.....but it hasn't updated since the 12th until now..bizarre
 

declandore

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 21, 2013
Messages
49
Reaction score
1
Good PDF Guide thanks when i go through process i get cant find epg.dat how do i correct this? Thanks.
 
TEST
Top