• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

How Do I Tune Itv Hd On A Dm800?

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Likes
293
#2
Why not just do a full scan of 28.8 then add the new channels to your bouquets.
 

Curly

DW Regular
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
3,734
Likes
115
#3
Isn't ITV HD not actually a channel per say, but accessed via the red button??
Would a scan still find it??

Curly
 

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Likes
293
#4
A scan should still find it mate as it's still a stream but I don't know wether or not the transponder would be active 24/7, I'd imagine it would be.
 

pinkhelmets

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2001
Messages
5,187
Likes
89
#6
If you dont use a channel list or a scan dont find '10510' then you can manually add details in the lamedb file>> /etc/enigma2/lamedb

Use your usual editor (openDBEdit works fine with this now) to find bbc-hd in the HD section near bottom (and you may find 10510 also), then add these lines-

0f06:011a0000:090b:003b:134:0
ITV HD
c:000D49,c:030D49,c:040D4A,p:BSkyB,c:050001,f:5

Once you save these details to the dm800 you will need to remove power and re-plug to reboot everything.
 

pinkhelmets

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2001
Messages
5,187
Likes
89
#7
Just some more tips- You'll notice the 3 lines are added above channel names, so like if you find 10510 you can just paste your new 3 lines over the the top of the 3 lines shown above 10510.

Also openDBEdit wasnt editing correctly due to auto-changing the last line, but with that solution above it should now be fine. I have read others have used Editpad, DCC, EnigmaEdit, etc etc so i dont think any other editors have a problem.
 

havelln

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2007
Messages
1,015
Likes
19
#8
mabe a daft question im hafe asllep been up for almost 24 hours how do i add the lines thanks i have the 10510 service showing
 

havelln

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2007
Messages
1,015
Likes
19
#9
scratch that got it sorted
transfered the lamedb file with yummy ftp and opened it with textedit and copied the 3 lines over 10510 transfered back and then unpluged box then powered back on works great thanks
 

cboy

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 23, 2006
Messages
329
Likes
0
#10
ive replaced the txt but is that how its supposed to look ?
c:000D49,c:030D49,c:040D4A,p:BSkyB,c:050001,f:5
and not
p:BSkyB,c:000D49,c:030D49,c:040D4A,c:050001,f:5 ?