how do i change os of an m2 card

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
could some kind soul please drop me a bit of info regarding how to do this please
 

PaulitoZ

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
As far as I know you need the Dymanite programmer so you can use cas6.7 and the card generator function to change to OS of cards, the OS files for opos and tit2 are in the downloads section.
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
eh u sayin i can turn this bugger into a tit 2 cool it only cost me 8 quid
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
well fook me-i guess ill b off to buy up all these m2 cards then-lol 25quid for a tit 2 or 8 for m2 thanks fellas
 

TBC

Inactive User
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Reaction score
50
violentj said:
well fook me-i guess ill b off to buy up all these m2 cards then-lol 25quid for a tit 2 or 8 for m2 thanks fellas

you might want to check first matey. start cas studio/cardgenerator function and inset the card into the programmer to make sure the card is supported.
if it is supported you will have the option to erase the card.
yuo can buy opos1.04 from maxking for about £12 anyway.
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
its supported and its let me put itit 2 os on-but just hangs when i try to program it as a tit 2
 

PaulitoZ

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
What are you using to program the tit2? Usually when it hangs that means the programmer isnt on phoenix mode @ 3.57mhz
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
dynamite programmer,ive sussed how to write to the card but i dont think i have the right files in tit prog nagra emu are the only files itl let me write
 

PaulitoZ

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
What programs are you using, cas interface or the tit1 & 2 programmer or somthing else. The cas interface hangs on me alot with tit2 cards but the tit1 and 2 programmer never fails.
 
TEST
Top