help on tm 500 super

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,486
Location
The edge.
the best way is to download a readymade channel list m8, see tonedeffs sticky for a brilliant list
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,486
Location
The edge.
heres a link to the first page

https://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/index.php?threads/232952/

theyre at the top of the linux sextion. the latest list will be towards the end of the thread, but have a read of the start so you know whats what

you may want to read here as well

https://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/index.php?threads/243970/

this is for tonedeffs top class download panel, where youll be able to install the list via your remote control after sending one small file to your receiver

plenty of reading to do with these boxes
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Sajon

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
143
Reaction score
18
Location
United Kingdom, Leeds
i update my tm 500 super and then factory reset i got all my channels but they dont work it say scrambled channels#

and how do i get the get the readymade channel list on to the box
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,486
Location
The edge.
a readymade list wont clear any channels for you m8, only a paid for subscription of some form will open them

the channel list only puts them into a more managable order

the two threads contain more than enough info about what the lists do, and the 2nd one is one of the (it is the) best download panels available for these receivers :)
 

Sajon

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
143
Reaction score
18
Location
United Kingdom, Leeds
i update my tm 500 super and then factory reset i got all my channels but they dont work it say scrambled channels
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,486
Location
The edge.
without some form of subscription, everything except free channels will say that m8
 

Sajon

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
143
Reaction score
18
Location
United Kingdom, Leeds
was working befor i update. so what do i do then and how do i instor the channel UK.All-04.06.10-WeekEPG
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,486
Location
The edge.
if it was working before you updated, then the ONLY person who can help you to get them back on, is the person you got it off

to send the channel list, either install tonedeffs panel and do it via the remote, or use dreamboxedit to manually send the list to the receiver

whichever way you do it, ALL of the info is in those 2 threads linked above, as well as numerous others that the search function will bring up
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,486
Location
The edge.
Last edited by a moderator:

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,486
Location
The edge.
why cant you give me yours

you want my telly?

hows about i come round in the van, install a shiney new sky minidish, and a nice 500Gb sky+HD receiver, tune it all in, and all for the bargain price of £59 a month, you can even have free installation, if you subscribe for 12 months

now you cant get much fairer than that, can you :)
 

sargie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
8,840
Reaction score
475
Location
In limbo!
you want my telly?

hows about i come round in the van, install a shiney new sky minidish, and a nice 500Gb sky+HD receiver, tune it all in, and all for the bargain price of £59 a month, you can even have free installation, if you subscribe for 12 months

now you cant get much fairer than that, can you :)

can you come round mine in your van and give me an erection?

That's worth £59 of anyones money.
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,486
Location
The edge.
so the only way is to give it back to the man i buy it from.
cant i get it from a website

yes m8, the ONLY way is to either take out your own sky subscription, or go back to the guy who sold it to you and didnt tell you what you had bought or told you what you can and cant do with it, in case youll lose all your channels
 

Sajon

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
143
Reaction score
18
Location
United Kingdom, Leeds
is they a way to get all channel like i can go to friend house he has sky channel and get channel there then will it work in my house
 
TEST
Top