help needed

sargie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
8,840
Reaction score
475
Location
In limbo!
hi all i have a ntl samsung box which has been moded and the card came with it i have bought myself a dynamite programmer when i put my card in it brought up the atr which i did make a copy of some how ive erased the card because now theres no atr on the card the card is a funcard 4 am i screwed or is there a way of reprograming this card to work with my box if so could you please tell me how to go about it thanks :Cheers:
 

logic_187

DW Regular
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
2,145
Reaction score
25
Location
Urban Ghetto
1st thing first...your description sounds a bit jumbled/vague.

so you have a fun card and youve erased. How did you erase it?
how do you know you have screwed up the ATR?
Need a bit more detail really ie the steps you follwed and the software you used
 

sargie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
8,840
Reaction score
475
Location
In limbo!
ok heres what i did

first the software im using is cas studio 6.6b

second i inserted the card into the programer

third programer auto detected the card

on the screen it listed the atr

had a look at the programe see if i could figure it out i couldnt

in the card programer section of the software it gave you a tab with read on it but it said to read card flash memory will be erased i clicked ok it read the card and in the flash mmemory and iternal memory and external memory it said (data from funcard)

like i said i didnt know what i was doing so i left it there now when i insert card it says (no atr chaeck card )

hope this helps
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Opps:mad:
Im pretty sure u have wiped the card
Auto detect aint good
If used wrong will wipe or damage card switch it off
i think nearly everyone does that oh well
also if u read eeprom u erase flash i think
So u have to write it back
hope u saved the files or
You have to start again
sorry 4 the bad news:mad:
 

sargie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
8,840
Reaction score
475
Location
In limbo!
nope all i saved was the atr oh well so how do i programe my card as if it was a blank one to go with my already moded box?
 

davidh

<font color="RED">Administrator</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2001
Messages
14,953
Reaction score
121
Location
LIVERPOOL
u will need the ird and the bk
is it written on the box anywhere??
if not u will have to jtag it to get the info
 

sargie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
8,840
Reaction score
475
Location
In limbo!
no unfortunatly its not written on the box i have the jtag programe for the samsung box but not sure i have the right cable to conect it to my pc which cable do i need? again thanks for the replys this is great :)
 

davidh

<font color="RED">Administrator</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2001
Messages
14,953
Reaction score
121
Location
LIVERPOOL
u need a jtag look for tmc to buy one
 

strawdog74

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 8, 2005
Messages
123
Reaction score
0
Location
Notts
sargieboy said:
what is tmc?

tailor-made-circuits
or
taylor-made-circuits

[cannot remember!]

do a search on google, you should find his website - nice guy, very fast delivery too, got a lot of DW recommended stuff from him :)
 

sargie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
8,840
Reaction score
475
Location
In limbo!
thanks cliffy which cable do i need 20 way 10 way or interchangeable for a samsung 2100 box?
 
T

tmc

Guest
For the samsung 20 way.

tmc
 
TEST
Top