HELP! N*L200 Modem

sean.hedley

Inactive User
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
7
Likes
0
#1
Hi,

I'm new to this but could anybody tell me how to unlock an N2L:200 cable modem that I have here. It has been disconnected by the subscriber when I got it. I also have here a 250 model.

Thanks!
 

sean.hedley

Inactive User
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
7
Likes
0
#2
BTW My neighbour has hers unlocked but she paid like £100 to have it done so I would rather learn how to do it instead of paying!
 
C

cableguy69

Guest
#3
Look for the N*L newbie tut in the downloads also 250 cant be done at this time you also may have taken a update on the modem to check connect the modem to your pc remembering not to connect the cable feed open up ya web browser and type htt://192.168.100.1 or follow this link you will be asked for a username and password both are "root" if you see an N*L logo then the modems updated and is basically scrap unless you've got some good soldering skills some equipment and a fair bit of knowledge on the subject. If not your good to go.
 

name750

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
843
Likes
0
#4
Tell your neighbour i'll do it for 99.99 unless she's really good looking?
Call it 95 quid.
I'd come back on here without my real name as well.
N*l must look at this.
Unless you try trick me!!!
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Likes
1
#5
name750 said:
Tell your neighbour i'll do it for 99.99 unless she's really good looking?
Call it 95 quid.
I'd come back on here without my real name as well.
N*l must look at this.
Unless you try trick me!!!
id do it for free good looking or not. lol
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Likes
2
#6
i really need a bit of help like it my first try at a modem eh i am more into me tv like can someone help me out a bit? i cant get dhcpforce to work like i used it a while back and now its being weird thanks i got a 200 off a member off here earlier and a max233 like just fancied a go at it ;@) :Cheers:
 

name750

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
843
Likes
0
#7
there's a tut on here for sniffing macs.
Have to stop your fire wall.
Open up dhcp force.
click on
dncp
disable media sense(don't know why?)
and then start sniffing.
You got to give it time.
I read somewhere that guys have it on for a week.
It's like fishing.
It takes a while to get the big ones.
plenty of tiddlers.
but the macs wont work for you.
you have to trade them with a mate down the road.
five miles +
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Likes
1
#8
name750 said:
there's a tut on here for sniffing macs.
Have to stop your fire wall.
Open up dhcp force.
click on
dncp
disable media sense(don't know why?)
and then start sniffing.
You got to give it time.
I read somewhere that guys have it on for a week.
It's like fishing.
It takes a while to get the big ones.
plenty of tiddlers.
but the macs wont work for you.
you have to trade them with a mate down the road.
five miles +
It works with a windows firewall, make sure its connected direct to PC, you can swap 1 mile away aslong as its a different UBR GATWAY!!
 
TEST
Top