Help!! Im Stupid At This Stuff!!!

Dalezy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 13, 2005
Messages
44
Likes
0
#1
basicaly i just got a chipped ntl box, works fine but the adult channels ask me to pay, ok i know it wont actualy charge e it comes off the credit limit set on the card but how can i edit the card with more credit,

and someone told me that my card may only last a bit as ntl may notice it and stop it, is there any way i can edit this or get a better card and edit it???

some one please make it simple for me as im a dummie at this stuff, thanx: maggie : :Jester:
 

**override**

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
2,078
Likes
32
#2
hi m8,

could do with introducing yourself 1st before posting,as for your ppv if you still have it,you can clean the card by selecting tools in nagra edit & clean card but just check clean ppv only none of the others......
 

Dalezy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 13, 2005
Messages
44
Likes
0
#5
Lol Hi

OK ILL INTRODUCE MYSELF,
HI IM MARK DALES RATHER YOU CALL ME DALEZY

erm i dono what your onabout.
so do i need to get a card programer, is so what one

and ive read something about atmega cards, would i be able to program one of these to work with my box, oh and does it auto update, or would i be able to make it auto update??

lol sorry about all the questions, i appreciate your replies

oh and theres nothing wrong with watchin porn, ite healthy ;)

~~DALEZY~~
 

Dalezy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 13, 2005
Messages
44
Likes
0
#7
errmm??

what do you want me to do make a new thread of who i am ????

cant you just help one on one :s


what card programmer should i get to program a AU FUNCARD with loads of cradit lol????

and what software will i need to use.????
 

**override**

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
2,078
Likes
32
#8
soz m8 don't make the rules,

do with abit more info do you have a programmer of any type & what cards do you have?
 

Dalezy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 13, 2005
Messages
44
Likes
0
#9
More info

errm i have a NTL SAMSUNG SMT2100C
the card just says DIGITAL SMARTCARD

i dont have a programer.

if i buy a card programer and a funcard can i make an auto update card that will work in my box?? wich i can change the credit limits and so on...???

if so what card programer should i buy and is there different types of funcard, if so what type should i get

oh and what software will i need ???

thanx mate :)
 

**override**

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
2,078
Likes
32
#10
hi m8,

you can get a fun but you already have one the best cards that you can use,all you need is something like a dynamite or infinity programmer to read the card with a peice of software called nagra edit but there's a possibility that it will be locked by your provider so you will also need a T911 to unlock the card....

you will need your box key & ird numbers for you to write to a card

suggest you do a bit of reading on here to find your feet

ask if you get stuck
 

gopher2005

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
871
Likes
2
#11
i recently did an au funcard n have watched sum films on front row but when i checked in the engineers menu it hasent decreased my ppv credit?
 

Dalezy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 13, 2005
Messages
44
Likes
0
#12
My card

my card wont be locked i dont think as it is already been programed to get free channels, but what i want to do is make the credit limit higher, and some one told me that my card might go off so it might need reporgraming once in a while ???
 

**override**

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
2,078
Likes
32
#13
if its an original card it won't go off,as i said you can clean the ppv on the card it will give you your credit back......
 
TEST
Top