general question to everyone who works.....

logic_187

Inactive User
Reaction score
how many of you are in a job/profession you like and the company.......

I guess i like my profession (IT) but hate the company......although if money wasnt an issue i would have done something else but cant think what......is there anyone out there who has thought screw this, quit there job and done something they wanted to?

i dont mind my job im a designer of control system and the money is very good for the amount of work i actually do per day, but i would rather be at home doing what ever i wanted to. i have never met any one who really enjoys his/hers job. as long as you have enough will to attend each day and you are satisfied money wise then you may as well carry on untill somthing turns up. i wouldnt advise just saying sod it and jacking in as life has a funny way of kicking you in the teeth. i find jobs are like girls, when you have one there always seems to be better one's on offer, but when get rid of one they all seem to go missing. so i would surgest finding a new job whilst you still got one, even better look whilst your at work.

When i was in my teens working as a mechanic i thought stuff this ,dirty hands working outside in the snow etc So i packed it in and went as a pro musician and guess what i do now ?? Yup back in the motor trade but this time i own the garage still got dirty hands though

I like my job and the company is good too.

I was lucky and got an apprenticeship when I left school in Engineering which is what I wanted to do for a while.

I enjoy working with my hands and theres also some drawing and working little expensive gadgets which is always good.Started about 9 months ago and i've done different things every day so that helps.

And the company, I get 4 performance based bonuses, a big xmas bonus and a bottle and the wages arn't too shabby either.