General health and fitness in your chosen profession

Hi all,

curious to know what you all do to keep fit (or fitter!) based upon on your chosen profession.

Im an HGV driver continually trying to avoid greasy food options whilst on the road. anyone else in my situation?

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Bike and watch the crap you eat. Eat smaller portions more often. Either bike or swimming but I'm not a good swimmer. Joggings fine but when you get older the joints suffer. I have a m8 in his late 40's with crocked knee's and hips from constantly pounding the roads jogging.

Kerry951

just eat well and look after yourself, dont smoke, keep fit is a good combination for me and im ...old lol
Man i am trying so hard to stop smoking. I haven't smoked in two weeks and i had a strong temptation moment yesterday. I almost gave in..but i am glad i didn't. I have been smoking for the past 5 years.

johnny bravo

VIP Member
VIP Member