Garmin Streetpilot C310

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,919
Likes
368
#2
i have the i3 version ,it does what it says on the cover.that looks value for money seems a bit more updated than i3. go for it at that price you cant go far wrong
 

notanotherone

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
2,388
Likes
16
#3
i have the i3 version ,it does what it says on the cover.that looks value for money seems a bit more updated than i3. go for it at that price you cant go far wrong
i have the same one as gez once the updates are on its well worth the money i think its more than paid for itself now even has speed camera sites and mobile sites on it saved me a few times
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,919
Likes
368
#4
i have the same one as gez once the updates are on its well worth the money i think its more than paid for itself now even has speed camera sites and mobile sites on it saved me a few times
bit difficult to get the speedcam updates just lately. i also have low bridges disc that works fine.


http://www.maft.co.uk/garmin/ was posted by someone else awhile ago,its a good site.
 

T4i

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 28, 2006
Messages
1,292
Likes
7
#5

notanotherone

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
2,388
Likes
16
#7

T4i

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 28, 2006
Messages
1,292
Likes
7
#8
me to i just did it the same as Gez ......T4i ?was wondering i noticed that poiEdit has others so i take it you can convert allmost anything to anything and they will work is this so ?
Not tried it mysen, but I would say so.
 

zonka

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 28, 2006
Messages
8
Likes
0
#9
tom tom to garmin

i have the i3 version just put used poiEdit to convert tom tom files to garmin but all the speeds are wrong in a 30mph it says do 19mph in a 40 it says do 25 any help please
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,919
Likes
368
#14
yep had a good time mate . it does give the wrong speed as you said so i will have to compensate for now.
 

notanotherone

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
2,388
Likes
16
#15
not on them all they dont gez just come back and some of mine are still ok others aint in one case it read a 30 mph which was right in another it read 19 in a 30 lol
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,919
Likes
368
#16
well i have used mine tonite from manchester to cardiff an back and it seems to be ok now , maybe its cos i loaded the may pois that joe posted before i went
 

notanotherone

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
2,388
Likes
16
#17
am gonnna try that as well i just bought a new car and was out playing as you do lol and it still shows some saying your coming into a 19mph speed zone lol so will have to do something lol
 
TEST
Top