• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

FTP Help please

Windy21

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
327
Likes
0
#1
I was tidying up files on box and copied to computer, after updating (trilogy) tried to connect too copy xl files back.

I was using explore to ftp and I could see file folders but couldn't access them. A box told me that I had read only access and needed another proxy to acces and change

Any ideas, the original address was 192.168.0.4 (know read only)
checked update box and it was then 192.168.1.9 (not recongised)

Cheers
 

rodboy

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
1,528
Likes
38
#2
Make sure your network is set up properly. Make sure your box is set to one more than your local area connection eg,

PC IP 192.168.0.3
box IP 192.168.0.4

also, after resetting box IP, while in menu > dbox, settings, network >
press start/restart network now.
 

rodboy

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
1,528
Likes
38
#4
Could you talk me through how to rest box IP

Cheers
I thought I almost did, lol !!!!

With remote.......dbox > settings > network.........change the last 2 fields of the IP address to whatever you want......to suit your PC of course. Remember to save settings when exiting menus.
 

Windy21

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
327
Likes
0
#5
Cheers, helps if I read the post, thanks again much appreciate, will let your know how it goes.
 

rodboy

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
1,528
Likes
38
#6
Cheers, helps if I read the post, thanks again much appreciate, will let your know how it goes.

No problem mate, hope you get fixed soon..........any more problems then post back as there are plenty of peeps here willing to offer help.
 

Windy21

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
327
Likes
0
#7
All sorted, thanks for the help.

Another thing learned, that's why this is the best information site on the web.

Cheers Again:Clap: