Sensible Topic Football rules question

shaun127

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
8,258
Referee and linesman award goal kick as opposing team put ball out of play. Goalkeeper still has the ball in his hands and hasn't put ball on ground to take goal kick.
The opposing teams striker is standing in front of him in penalty box whom he shoves to the ground to get past.
Violent conduct , yes, definitely a card and possibly a red but no penalty should be awarded to attacking team as ball is not yet in play?
Am I right or was the ref right to award penalty.
 

Grimeire

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2012
Messages
968
yes you are correct I would of thought it was just a sending off.

also the player who was in the box should of not been in the box unless the goalie put the ball on the ground.
 

shaun127

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
8,258
My thoughts also, the idiot ref even used VAR before given the penalty.
 
TEST
Top