Favourite 'back-up' method

TheDogsNutts

Member +
Joined
Mar 21, 2005
Messages
10,438
Reaction score
15
Location
MANChester
mod-chip for me..............

got a play station 1 & 2 and an Xbox............

all chipped...............
 

Zooropa

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2001
Messages
13,083
Reaction score
352
Location
Devon
I play originals cuz no where round here chips em and i really cant use a solder iron LOL
 

Shipoftheline

Banned
Joined
Sep 17, 2004
Messages
1,545
Reaction score
0
Location
Northwest
voted modchip/hdd but my real choice if it were here would be modchip/hdd small games and dvd large games
 

aka

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 6, 2002
Messages
704
Reaction score
1
chip plus hard drive running H.D. Advance
 

monkeyspunks

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 9, 1999
Messages
3,054
Reaction score
0
Location
Ur-anus
modchip 4 me :) though i wouldn't mind a harddrive my games are always gettin scratched :(
 

little_pob

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
8,769
Reaction score
2,476
Location
mmm....padded walls....so soft...
Forgot to say what I use! LOL

120Gb USB HDD and USB extreme on the slim line PS2 (UK version 12), no modchip needed. However I've found games from EA won't back up using this method. I've tried using my originals of both SSX Tricky and Burnout 2.
 

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
do you not need a new case like for the ps2? not the slimline one i mean if u wanna disc swap its modchip for me all the way on me xbox anyways i dont have pspoo ;~)
 

little_pob

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
8,769
Reaction score
2,476
Location
mmm....padded walls....so soft...
Swap disk method:

With the old style ps2 you remove the front of the dvd tray to allow you to swap the disc without pressing the eject botton.

New 'flip-top' slim line ps2 uses what is refered to as a slide tool, though with revision 12 you may have problems as sony have altered the lid slightly.
 

BrianA

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Messages
256
Reaction score
0
Location
World
2 chipped xboxes a ps2 (which was a bitch to chip) & ps1
 

Hoko

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2005
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I Use swap magic3 works for me except for GT4
 

wazok

Member +
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
587
Reaction score
10
ive chipped numeruos ps2's
to make life easier use kynar wire on most of the points except ground and live
also try and keep the + _- as short as possible.
if not confident on soldering the new dms4 is out
 

deedie

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
3,509
Reaction score
236
got to be the harddrive........ games load alot quicker
 
TEST
Top