Everything You Want To Know About Freesat

mapman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
1,558
Reaction score
104
always good to get info,its what you do with it what counts.
THANKS BRO
 

hgee

New Member ++
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
38
Reaction score
7
Have just aquired a Tm 5400 satbox and would appreciate advise regarding how to access to youtube and YouP.... am assuming it is on 28e Freesat. Many thanks.
 

Kendo75

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2013
Messages
35
Reaction score
1
You access YouTube etc via the Internet mate its not broadcast via freesat
 

shabbaranks

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
1,667
Reaction score
327
Location
Cornwall
Hi,
Just to bring up an old thread...I have box which before the shutdown would receive all on 28 East. Ive now got a TV which can receive freesat but when I plug the connection into the TV and scan I don't get any channels. Any ideas why? Thanks
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
13,358
Reaction score
7,721
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Hi,
Just to bring up an old thread...I have box which before the shutdown would receive all on 28 East. Ive now got a TV which can receive freesat but when I plug the connection into the TV and scan I don't get any channels. Any ideas why? Thanks
Can only assume there are some setup parameters you not changed. Maybe the make and model of your set would help others to diagnose your problem.
 

shabbaranks

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
1,667
Reaction score
327
Location
Cornwall
Can only assume there are some setup parameters you not changed. Maybe the make and model of your set would help others to diagnose your problem.
Thanks mate - I did some further investigation. And your right the setup on the tv (frequency etc) needed changing and now Im good to go :)
 

OMENDATA

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2012
Messages
29
Reaction score
8
Very informative read thanks!
 
TEST
Top