eurovox max red light only

smirnoff_rules

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
13,219
Reaction score
1,070
just got back of holiday and the little ones max isnt working ? turned off by the plug when we went away and turned on the same way . tried to send software but its not havin it .. is there a reset on the board anywhere for these please ?


cheers
 
Last edited:

Starman

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
313
Reaction score
7
Location
Mars
which max is it? 2006,2007 or 2008 ,it most probably will need jtagging or the power board has gone,both fairly easy to do.

The Starman
 

smirnoff_rules

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
13,219
Reaction score
1,070
which max is it? 2006,2007 or 2008 ,it most probably will need jtagging or the power board has gone,both fairly easy to do.

The Starman

think its an 2007 blue . the red standby is the only light on
 

Starman

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
313
Reaction score
7
Location
Mars
if its a blue one is it a clone ?,if its a clone it may just need a new capacitor on the power board its position to check is at C14 ,see if it is bluging at the top,sure sign its gone.replace with 1000uf 16v one(observe correct polarity)
if not might just need jtagging.

The Starman
 

smirnoff_rules

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
13,219
Reaction score
1,070
if its a blue one is it a clone ?,if its a clone it may just need a new capacitor on the power board its position to check is at C14 ,see if it is bluging at the top,sure sign its gone.replace with 1000uf 16v one(observe correct polarity)
if not might just need jtagging.

The Starman

they didnt have this one at maplins but said a 1000uf 35v is ok ? part number vh51 . u think there right m8 . just looks alittle bigger
 

Starman

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
313
Reaction score
7
Location
Mars
Great stuff,ignore the pm i sent you bud !I did not read this post first !.

The Starman
 

mrbin

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 22, 2005
Messages
27
Reaction score
0
Pardon the ignorance, but what's "jtagging" ?

Cheers
Chris.
 

Starman

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
313
Reaction score
7
Location
Mars
Jtag is when you flash the firmware back to to the st or intel chip on the motherboard,you do this if the box has developed internal faults or you have flashed it with the wrong software,which really now you cannot do now because UFL loaders now flash the boxes(softwae and program combined).
you will need a jtag lead 25 pin parallel type to 20 pin header and software like jkeys or skymax,and of course the fash file.

The Starman
 
TEST
Top