Enigma Fast Scan (How To)

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
shucks and i been sitting here for 30 minutes a scan! will try this.... will this work on pli jade you think or the new DW image?
 

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
works on the dw image for sure and i'm pretty certain the pli-jade image. should work on any enigma image, all images for the 600 are enigma based.
 

Hejira

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 31, 2007
Messages
1,024
Reaction score
18
Worked on both the Enigma2 images I tried aswell
 

Hejira

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 31, 2007
Messages
1,024
Reaction score
18
Using the info from Rat in the first post it is possible to edit cables.xml to reflect the found values and then be able to select it in the autoscan window as an option!

I used Ultraedit and added this:

<cable name="Fast Scan 6952" satfeed="true" flags="9">
<transponder frequency="691000" symbol_rate="6952000" fec_inner="3" modulation="3"/>
</cable>

replace first 3 numbers of frequency and first 4 numbers of rate with yours.
 
TEST
Top