• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Ebay hanging up

MH

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jul 10, 2001
Messages
19,378
Likes
97
#2
its been fine for me:)

What browser are you using?
 

Windy21

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
327
Likes
0
#4
Hi it is IE6, reported on other boards that people are experieing slow log on etc, will give it a go with firefox and get back.

Cheers for the quick response.
 

papa2

Member ++
Joined
Mar 15, 2006
Messages
751
Likes
13
#7
Having the same problem with ebay,
using IE 6 & 7 and firefox (different pc's)
for a couple of days now
 

Windy21

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
327
Likes
0
#9
Having the same problem with ebay,
using IE 6 & 7 and firefox (different pc's)
for a couple of days now
Thanks goodness it not just me, checked other sites and its seems to be the same.

Cheers for all the responses: multi :
 

Windy21

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
327
Likes
0
#10
Got this off another site:

Customers throughout Scotland may currently be unable to access secure webpages through their Virgin Media Broadband Internet. This may include sites such as Webmail, any online e-mail accounts and Online Banking services. Our engineers are currently investigating this issue.

Virgin Media would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

- Virgin Media Technical Support

PS apparently because of the fight with sky if you contact them and kick up a fuss over losing SKyONE the are offering deals to keep you even if you are all ready in a contract.
 

zerofool2005

Chilld/Teenage Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2007
Messages
518
Likes
0
#11
That cant have anything to do with sky. Itll be the encrypted lines will be getting regected by there hubs
 

Windy21

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
327
Likes
0
#12
That cant have anything to do with sky. Itll be the encrypted lines will be getting regected by there hubs
Never said it had to do with SKY, just saying that because of all the hassle at the moment if you threaten to go elsewhere, they are offer deals to keep you at Virgin.
 

Timbo

Member +
Joined
May 8, 2006
Messages
782
Likes
7
#13
What ISP are you with? If you are on ADSL then ebay can sometimes be hit with a caching problem - changing the MTU settings on your router / PC (if you use a modem) can help cure it.

I'll look for a link...
 

Windy21

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
327
Likes
0
#15
All back up and running, Viring must have found a new rubber band for their machine.

Thanks again for all the advice.: multi :