CD & DVD DVD Region changes expired

ajones1722

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 6, 2004
Messages
273
Reaction score
0
Hello!

My allowance of changing regions for my DVD writer has expired. I'm sure Ive seen a utility that can reset it? can someone point me in the right direction please?

TIA
 

hatab

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2001
Messages
6,273
Reaction score
538
Location
UK
thought that is a function of the firmware and isnt resetable, im sure somebody will correct me if wrong.

best running anydvd stops dvd firmware from changing to another region.

what make model dvd do u have ?
 

Highlander

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2001
Messages
13,283
Reaction score
514
Location
Manchester
visit slysoft website, and download a proggy called anydvd, this is a little feature that will remove the region code, to make your dvd-rom a region fre player.

it does a few more things also which you may need in the future.
 

ajones1722

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 6, 2004
Messages
273
Reaction score
0
Highlander said:
visit slysoft website, and download a proggy called anydvd, this is a little feature that will remove the region code, to make your dvd-rom a region fre player.

it does a few more things also which you may need in the future.
thanks chaps!
 

The Mackem

Member +
Joined
Feb 3, 2003
Messages
406
Reaction score
3
Location
Glawster
If it's an Artec try this

I had an Artec dvd drive which you could reset the region by simply holding down the eject button on the front of the drive for 5 seconds. You then got confirmation by the drive led flashing for a few seconds. Just got to remember where I got that from .

Rob.
 

DiscoDave

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 8, 2004
Messages
1,645
Reaction score
19
Location
None Of Your Fu**in Business
Hey Mackem my region is actually disabled mate but i switched it on then used up all my region allowances and gave that a try and it worked fine mate nice 1.
By the way it's a Liteon drive i have.

:Cheers:
 
Last edited:

The Mackem

Member +
Joined
Feb 3, 2003
Messages
406
Reaction score
3
Location
Glawster
Glad that helped

That reset was one I found a while ago when I built my system. Can't recall where though, another forum somewhere I think. The Liteon and Artec must be the same then just rebadged I presume.

Rob.
 

bazzy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
best is ANYDVD, works best, i've never had any problems with it...
 
TEST
Top