Dummies Guide To Setting Up The EPG?

_BAZ

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hello.

I'm raring to go with my Zgemma H7C box and in my head it's gonna look like a like-for-like replica of a certain UK satellite provider's EPG. Without the Q cos I prefer the old interface. ;)

Is this possible?

I'm still learning so please bear with me but the channel categories are known as Bouquets, right? Like bunches of flowers; cute. Anyway, I guess I want a bouquet for like "Entertainment" (as opposed to "all channels" with is the first category on the real version), "Documentaries," "Kids," "Movies," "Sports," "News," "Music" and then my own additions like "PPV" and "International Sports" etc.

I've done some research, either on here or asking on various social media platforms and been recommended a multitude of options - E-Channelizer, something called Jedi, another one called Xtreme Editor, something known simply as Suls' script, using the bouquet editor in OpenWebIF, and probably others I've already forgot. To me Suls' script seems about the best. Mainly because a) it's free and b) it seems to do a lot of the legwork for you.

However I'm not averse to putting it a lot of effort to get it right. Is it possible to really make your EPG your own? Or does a lot of it depend on the source? My IPTV comes in the form of a long URL M3U playlist (afaik) like this: (obviously edited):

Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.

So this is what I'm working with.

I also have a satellite "line" but I'm yet to read up on them so I'm literally clueless on that front.

However the second part of my question is in regards to mixing sources in the same bouquet.