• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Dreambox channel listing like sky ??

ash213

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
692
Likes
0
#1
Thanks to everyone on here i finally got my dreambox working !!!!!!!

just wondering is there any way of setting up so the channel listing is in the same order as sky ?

ALSO - does virgin have box office movies like sky box office ??
 

zaf786

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 15, 2005
Messages
1,135
Likes
19
#2
Thanks to everyone on here i finally got my dreambox working !!!!!!!

just wondering is there any way of setting up so the channel listing is in the same order as sky ?

ALSO - does virgin have box office movies like sky box office ??
Hi you need to create bouquets for eg sports / kidz etc to do that go into services choose bouquet editor you will get a page with a bouquet called others you need to add your own press green to add your desired bouquets then you can add your programmes you will figure out it,s quite easy****
 

Devilfish

DW Regular
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
14,269
Likes
194
#4
If you are using an enigma/gemini/DW image you will have to go into 'Service Organising' to create and edite bouquets.
 

Devilfish

DW Regular
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
14,269
Likes
194
#6
He,s got an image working now it,s neutrino image ****
I had thought you'd got a neutrino image working but just in case someone else was searching for the answer and was using an enigma image the answer is here too. :)
 

ash213

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
692
Likes
0
#7
shall i delete the test channels??

also if i press red on the porn channels will i get them working ?
 

Devilfish

DW Regular
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
14,269
Likes
194
#8
shall i delete the test channels??
I doesn't really matter. They don't usually have epg so they won't be using up a lot of memory.

also if i press red on the porn channels will i get them working ?
If you press RED, you'll get an epg listing for that channel for the day. There is no interactive option on the dreambox. There will be adult channels that don't work and show a pin screen. There will be other adult channels with the same name thast actually show the programs. Some have epg and some don't.
 

zaf786

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 15, 2005
Messages
1,135
Likes
19
#9
shall i delete the test channels??

also if i press red on the porn channels will i get them working ?
Hi you can hide any channels you don,t want to see create a bouquet and put all the junk in there and hide it you can use your remote to do this****
1***CREATE BOUQUET
2***SERVICES**BOUQUET EDITOR
3***HIGHLIGHT BOUQUET YOU WANT TO HIDE OR LOCK
4***PRESS MENU ON REMOTE WATCH THE BLUE SPOT ON THE BOTTOM OF SCREEN CHANGE FROM RENAME TO HIDE WHEN YOU PRESS MENU IF YOU PRESS MENU AGAIN IT WILL CHANGE TO LOCK
5***NOW TO HIDE OR LOCK JUST PRESS BLUE BUTTON ON YOUR REMOTE
6***EXIT SAVE SETTING