Dreambox 800se /sunray sr4

coachuk

Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
52
Reaction score
15
This is probably a silly question, but if i was to purchase one of these boxes with the treble tuner, I assume that I would be able to connect a virmin cable feed to the DVB-C tuner output and away I go. The rest I have already been doing hours of reading. What was slightly confusing me, was when I was looking at the spec of the treble tuners on the china sites, it was showing a treble tuner but the spec was saying DVB-C/T optional (you tell us). But if it is being sold as a treble tuner, I am confused about the optional bit. I would understand if it was say a DM800HD SE single tuner, with the option of having DVB-C, DVB-T or DVBS.

I need to get another box to play around with so thought the best option would be the treble tuner so i could use it for cable/satellite withought having to swap tuners. Is this the best way forward? Thanks for any advice.
 

coachuk

Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
52
Reaction score
15
Just one other thing,does anyone know if the latest images work with the treble tuners?
 

deej01

DW Regular
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
473
Reaction score
147
in uk only older oe 1.6 images work for now because of qam 256 bug in trial tuner
 

jamesyboyjim

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
5,235
Reaction score
1,452
Location
CWS =
i'd avoid the triple tuner if you can mate, I have one and its a pain in the arse with uk cable. I've only ever got it working properly on cable with some oe 1.6 images. But saying that it is handy being able to zap between cable and satellite services quickly.
 

pwb100

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I believe there are a couple of images in the downloads section for this box. Deej01 has done one and so has smirnoff rules
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
8,422
Reaction score
8,983
no cable here so cant do any testing

pretty sure i seen recent images for it

i may be wrong though
 
TEST
Top