Dreambox 500c issues

warmy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
My dreambox 500c is about as stable as a new labour pledge.
Updated to a new image dw 1-6-1 and this seems even worse. Can someone recommend a uk image that will help solve the stability issues?

Also just downloaded a new mgcamd 1.22 but when i press blue on the dreambox i can't install plugins.

Any help would be good
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
My dreambox 500c is about as stable as a new labour pledge.
Updated to a new image dw 1-6-1 and this seems even worse. Can someone recommend a uk image that will help solve the stability issues?

Also just downloaded a new mgcamd 1.22 but when i press blue on the dreambox i can't install plugins.

Any help would be good
what exactly is the box doing r u getting all the channels is it breaking up does ur dreambox have a old or new tuner
 

iant

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 7, 2004
Messages
621
Reaction score
1
My dreambox 500c is about as stable as a new labour pledge.
Updated to a new image dw 1-6-1 and this seems even worse. Can someone recommend a uk image that will help solve the stability issues?

Also just downloaded a new mgcamd 1.22 but when i press blue on the dreambox i can't install plugins.

Any help would be good

If an enigma image isn't stable on your box, try a neutrino (neutrino deam plus ultra in the downloads)
 

Hamski

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Hi.New guy here.

Just got my Dreambox today and i'm getting nowhere.Is there a guide for newbies who dont have a clue what images and flashing are?Plugged my box in straight away and found nothing, so now i dont know where to go cos i dont have 20 posts.Cant download,cant post.Feel like sending it back.Any help is much appreciated.

Cheers

Hamski
 

MEDIX

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
dreambox

u need to flash the box, i have just got the 500s it took me 2 weeks just to figure out the basics if u pm me i will try and help i know the the 500c is a cable box with a different tuner but they are still a linux box.
 

Hamski

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Dont know how to PM mate.Not allowed apparently.
 

warmy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
The box freezes at random times and I have to reboot it. Some of the commands also fail to work from the remote when the box has been up for a few hrs.

The image running now has the old and the new tuner and iv'e been using it with the default new tuner. Some inofr on the difference would be useful.

Thanks
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,829
Reaction score
12,510
My dreambox 500c is about as stable as a new labour pledge.
Updated to a new image dw 1-6-1 and this seems even worse. Can someone recommend a uk image that will help solve the stability issues?

Also just downloaded a new mgcamd 1.22 but when i press blue on the dreambox i can't install plugins.

Any help would be good

most members find scanning a stability very good with Digitalworldz images ? out of intrest can I ask where u got our image from :)
 

warmy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
Got the image from a link from this site! but not the downloads section as i'm not permitted yet.

"most members find scanning a stability very good with Digitalworldz images" Could you explain what this means?

I used automatic transponder scan and then bruteforce btw.

thanks
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,829
Reaction score
12,510
Got the image from a link from this site!
hmm what link would that be m8 ? only link I know of to get it is the link to the downloads :)
 

warmy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
Can't remember tbh i just browsed and someone had replied to someone that couldn't download because of lack of posts. So they posted a link I can email you the file if you think it might not be genuine
 

Donnie Darko

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
5,361
Reaction score
45
Location
In the bookies
Hi.New guy here.

Just got my Dreambox today and i'm getting nowhere.Is there a guide for newbies who dont have a clue what images and flashing are?Plugged my box in straight away and found nothing, so now i dont know where to go cos i dont have 20 posts.Cant download,cant post.Feel like sending it back.Any help is much appreciated.

Cheers

Hamski


Quit whinging,post,participate and use the search before you know it you'll have 20 posts and be sorted.
 

mullo

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
447
Reaction score
5
image

Try neutrino image mate I herd its best around
 

Killer_K

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 16, 2007
Messages
372
Reaction score
1
Location
HX
I think its down to personal prterence some say neutrino is good others say commando is good and the lsit goes on and on.......i say try all of them and stick with the one that u like.. ;-)
 

warmy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
Found that DW 1.6.1 is stable when i select the old tuner! so i'm happy :)
 

damo1113

Inactive User
Joined
May 5, 2007
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
can you tell me what image is best on dm 500c also where can I get a good cables.xml for NNNNNNNNTTTTTLLLLLLLL dublin ?
 

trainer7

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
hi my dreambox needs the image which has the 'bruteforce scan' as an option, can anyone help me locate this image. My box was working fine till i flashed a new image onto it and it now it doesnt pick up any channels therefore im hoping to get back the image which contains the 'bruteforce' option. Help would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance
 

MikeDX

Inactive User
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
hi my dreambox needs the image which has the 'bruteforce scan' as an option, can anyone help me locate this image. My box was working fine till i flashed a new image onto it and it now it doesnt pick up any channels therefore im hoping to get back the image which contains the 'bruteforce' option. Help would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance

This is where this forum just doesnt work. 20 posts is a hell of a lot for a "noob" to do (me included). Including the GETTING STARTED GUIDE!! Who has the time to post and reply to 20 topics just to download 1 or 2 files. that is insane!

Don't mind me, I'm pissed because my dreambox just doesnt do what i was sold it would do.

If you need the original dreambox image that was installed (with the digitalworldz logo) I have backed up mine before I flashed anything new, so I can email it to you or something... pm me
 

Donnie Darko

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
5,361
Reaction score
45
Location
In the bookies
This is where this forum just doesnt work. 20 posts is a hell of a lot for a "noob" to do (me included). Including the GETTING STARTED GUIDE!! Who has the time to post and reply to 20 topics just to download 1 or 2 files. that is insane!

Don't mind me, I'm pissed because my dreambox just doesnt do what i was sold it would do.

If you need the original dreambox image that was installed (with the digitalworldz logo) I have backed up mine before I flashed anything new, so I can email it to you or something... pm me



Swings and roundabouts,alot of effort goes into making files,tuts etc.20 posts enables people to participate and make an effort,not just leech the files and leave.
As for making 20 posts theres more to this place than cable.
As for your box coming with an original digitalworldz image? was it bought like this?
 
TEST
Top