DM600 clone image

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,100
hey guys
ive had my dm600 for a while now, and its working fine using a nabilo darkstar 2 image, apart from a few bugs. when i first got the box i had a massive issue trying to get the jade pli images on it, this is why i went for the nabilo. basically i was wondering if there is anyway i can make a full backup of the box, then look to try the new jade 3 image? just i fancy a change :p

i was also wondering if there are any images which have a more 'sly' look and feel to them, as the missus is always moaning about it being harder to use than sly lol.

also while im posting, is there any cheap way i can browse my dm in another room on a diff tv, wirelessly? and keep all functions such as dish moving etc?

thanks in advance guys :Clap:
 

Curious123

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
1,860
I use the Pli jade 3 image on my clone dm600 and it is fine though I would say that I couldn't get the Nabilo to work as well on my box. I use the atttached plugin to make a full backup of my dm600 before I flash the box.
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,100
thanks mate, gonna make a backup now, then try flash the new jade 3 image on. any chance you could give me a link to it mate so i dont put an incorrect image on, just im still fairly new to all this malarky lol
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,100
mate the 1st rar u sent what do i do with this? i wana do a full backup, i also need to backup my c/s file aswell as if i delete the key ill lose my channels
 

Curious123

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
1,860
Uncompress and ftp the files to the relevant folders on your dm600. You may need to chmod the files to 755. Once done if you press the Yellow button you will see the backup option. this will make a complete backup of your system but I would still backup any files you deem essential seperately to be safe.
 

cybergeek

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
226
Yeah, for example your cccam.cfg file is an important one to backup ;)

You should back it up every night if possible using scripts.
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,100
this is a bit technical for me, all ive really done is install an image, and save bouqets, and paste the cc file in. is there not a tool like dream up or something that will do a full backup for me?
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,100
update: got the jade 3 pli image on, now running the x-line skin, with the sky uk picons, really impressed. is there any way i can get a full epg tho? as i only get now and next even when pressing the red button?
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2013
Messages
1
teşekkür ederim arkadaşım ellerine saglık
 
TEST
Top