DM600-C PVR Clones ?

zzzz2

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 27, 2005
Messages
88
Reaction score
2
Hey, does anyone know if a clone of the DM600-C PVR has been produced and where I might be able to lay my hands on one ?

Please PM if you do, to avoid the advertising ban on the forum

Cheers!
 

JohnO1234

Member ++
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
731
Reaction score
13
I odn't think there are any clones of the 600 Available.

If there is I'd like to know about them :)

JohnO
 

max_gee

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 24, 2006
Messages
121
Reaction score
1
They are available....

ive seen them.... they even have a cloned simcard security chip inside....

The price.... Well lets jus say its not as cheap as a dm500 clone.

If any body wants 1 pm me for more details
 

icm

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
1,432
Reaction score
5
can i see a picture of one pls.
 

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
3,587
Reaction score
281
As far as I am aware they are only available in sat version. Which considering the tuners should be interchangable I find puzzling and also makes me think it aint worth the gamble.

If memory serves me correct the early dm500 clones were shit too so I don't think it's an advisable road to go down.
 

zzzz2

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 27, 2005
Messages
88
Reaction score
2
Their web page makes it seem they are Uk based but I am sure someone in the Satellite section said they are registered in China. If someone actuaslly buys one of these from them I would love to know if it arrives.

The 3 to 10 days shipping would suggest it's coming from China
 

icm

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
1,432
Reaction score
5
its cheap. but i think i will stick to the genuine one.
 

Curious123

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
1,878
Reaction score
58
Dream are like BMW they know they have a good product and refuse to compromise on price.
 

laopai007

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
76
Reaction score
1
heard sb got ripe off and have to file a dispute via paypal to get money back.
 

laopai007

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
76
Reaction score
1
just google a bit found there are so many website now selling DMbox, just wonder can I setup a website somewhere free hosting website. And, selling all kind of cable, satellite, video.... boxes that I do not have. just gave very attractive price. and change the paypal account every month. just fishing around... Now not dare to buy those things via website alreay. So easy to setup up a online shop... and, you don't have reliable customer feedbacks/records... Why not we setup a sticky here to comment on those shops
 

laopai007

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
76
Reaction score
1
oh, every body can give fake comments as well, oh, forget it. to much wine now :&
 

mikeecho

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 16, 2007
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Location
Cork
DM600's can be goten a lot cheaper in eupope than in UK,

and with the €/£ exchange rate... maybe thats how some ppl are selling genuine DM's so cheap
 

max_gee

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 24, 2006
Messages
121
Reaction score
1
I will try post pics tomorrow. They only have the sat tuner model in stock but im sure you can use an original cable tuner.

the only problem i can see is that the back plate needs to be changed to cater for the cable tuner. can some 1 confirm this or take a picture of the back of an original 600 and post it here?
 

bro

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Reaction score
748
Location
Gods Country
I will try post pics tomorrow. They only have the sat tuner model in stock but im sure you can use an original cable tuner.

the only problem i can see is that the back plate needs to be changed to cater for the cable tuner. can some 1 confirm this or take a picture of the back of an original 600 and post it here?
the originals come with another backplate if you change the tuner
 

max_gee

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 24, 2006
Messages
121
Reaction score
1
what about the simcard which is located under the tuner? what is the purpose of this? can this be removed and put in another 600 or is it paired with the box it came with?

The few clones that I have seen have this sim card glue gunned into the socket.

Does any 1 know what info this sim holds and if it can be cloned easily?
 

Johny48

Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
623
Reaction score
23
HI
i emailed one of these clone sellers as i was thinking of buying one £135.00 i asked if they had spare c tuner to send with my purchase the reply was in part broken english to say they did not have any c tuners so decided to get a real one from sat store instead as i heard that you cant change the tuners in these boxes sat only so definately DO NOT BUY
just wish i could work it LOL:Cheers:
cheers johny48
 

Magnu420

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
2,275
Reaction score
535
Location
in a house in,lancs
what about the simcard which is located under the tuner? what is the purpose of this? can this be removed and put in another 600 or is it paired with the box it came with?

The few clones that I have seen have this sim card glue gunned into the socket.

Does any 1 know what info this sim holds and if it can be cloned easily?


i thought you only get sim cards with/for mobile phones

sim means Subscriber Identity Module (SIM)

as here will explain http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subscriber_Identity_Module


i hope this helps...
 
TEST
Top