DigitalWorldz VU+ Duo Image

Joined
Apr 2, 2015
Messages
8
Likes
0
#82
New to this and having trouble getting started. I have just got a vu+ duo box with Black hole 2.0.4 installed. Would this be a better image to have installed?
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
11,913
Likes
944
#83
New to this and having trouble getting started. I have just got a vu+ duo box with Black hole 2.0.4 installed. Would this be a better image to have installed?
This is now an old image also as is Blackhole 2.04

You need something more recent. Is you box a clone or original ?
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2015
Messages
8
Likes
0
#84
Thanks Ferret,

Although it says it is a vu+ duo box, I think it may be a clone.

What would you suggest as the best firmware and skins

I eventually would like to add soft cams as well as an EPG similar to the Sky HD one.
 

AJT

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
4,322
Likes
82
#85
Thanks Ferret,

Although it says it is a vu+ duo box, I think it may be a clone.

What would you suggest as the best firmware and skins

I eventually would like to add soft cams as well as an EPG similar to the Sky HD one.

Best work out for sure what box you have before you flash any image as you could end up with an instant brick.
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
11,913
Likes
944
#86
Thanks Ferret,

Although it says it is a vu+ duo box, I think it may be a clone.

What would you suggest as the best firmware and skins

I eventually would like to add soft cams as well as an EPG similar to the Sky HD one.
Do you have a Ferrari Clone look around the box it my have a label say V2 V3 etc somewhere.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2015
Messages
8
Likes
0
#87
Hi,
Just found out this is definitely a clone, seems to have bricked itself. Haven't tried loading anything yet and now it doesn't power up.
This one is definitely going back.

Thank you to everyone for there help and advice.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2015
Messages
8
Likes
0
#88
Its a clone, just bricked, and I haven't even tried to load anything.
Any suggestions about a decent box at an affordable price, this one is going back.
 
TEST
Top