DigitalWorldz VU+ Duo Image

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,097
this is what i get buddy


[email protected]:~# opkg install - force-overwrite /tmp/*.ipk
Unknown package '-'.
Unknown package 'force-overwrite'.
Installing enigma2-plugin-systemplugins-crossepg (0.6.2-r0) to root...
Configuring enigma2-plugin-systemplugins-crossepg.
Collected errors:
* opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package -.
* opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package force-overwrite.
[email protected]:~#
 

Abu Baniaz

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
6,231
Edit:forget image type.

You have a space in your command. Copy and paste the following.

opkg install -force-overwrite /tmp/*.ipk
 
Last edited:

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,621
Rats updater will need removing and reinstalling m8, as the way it works and the location it downloads information from has all changed,
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,097
gives me this mate


[email protected]:~# opkg install -force=overwrite /tmp/*.ipk
opkg: option '-force=overwrite' is ambiguous
opkg must have one sub-command argument
usage: opkg [options...] sub-command [arguments...]
where sub-command is one of:

Package Manipulation:
update Update list of available packages
upgrade Upgrade installed packages
install <pkgs> Install package(s)
configure <pkgs> Configure unpacked package(s)
remove <pkgs|regexp> Remove package(s)
flag <flag> <pkgs> Flag package(s)
<flag>=hold|noprune|user|ok|installed|unpacked (one per invocation)

Informational Commands:
list List available packages
list-installed List installed packages
list-upgradable List installed and upgradable packages
list-changed-conffiles List user modified configuration files
files <pkg> List files belonging to <pkg>
search <file|regexp> List package providing <file>
info [pkg|regexp] Display all info for <pkg>
status [pkg|regexp] Display all status for <pkg>
download <pkg> Download <pkg> to current directory
compare-versions <v1> <op> <v2>
compare versions using <= < > >= = << >>
print-architecture List installable package architectures
depends [-A] [pkgname|pat]+
whatdepends [-A] [pkgname|pat]+
whatdependsrec [-A] [pkgname|pat]+
whatrecommends[-A] [pkgname|pat]+
whatsuggests[-A] [pkgname|pat]+
whatprovides [-A] [pkgname|pat]+
whatconflicts [-A] [pkgname|pat]+
whatreplaces [-A] [pkgname|pat]+

Options:
-A Query all packages not just those installed
-V[<level>] Set verbosity level to <level>.
--verbosity[=<level>] Verbosity levels:
0 errors only
1 normal messages (default)
2 informative messages
3 debug
4 debug level 2
-f <conf_file> Use <conf_file> as the opkg configuration file
--conf <conf_file>
--cache <directory> Use a package cache
-d <dest_name> Use <dest_name> as the the root directory for
--dest <dest_name> package installation, removal, upgrading.
<dest_name> should be a defined dest name from
the configuration file, (but can also be a
directory name in a pinch).
-o <dir> Use <dir> as the root directory for
--offline-root <dir> offline installation of packages.
--add-arch <arch>:<prio> Register architecture with given priority
--add-dest <name>:<path> Register destination with given path

Force Options:
--force-depends Install/remove despite failed dependencies
--force-maintainer Overwrite preexisting config files
--force-reinstall Reinstall package(s)
--force-overwrite Overwrite files from other package(s)
--force-downgrade Allow opkg to downgrade packages
--force-space Disable free space checks
--force-postinstall Run postinstall scripts even in offline mode
--force-remove Remove package even if prerm script fails
--noaction No action -- test only
--download-only No action -- download only
--nodeps Do not follow dependencies
--force-removal-of-dependent-packages
Remove package and all dependencies
--autoremove Remove packages that were installed
automatically to satisfy dependencies
-t Specify tmp-dir.
--tmp-dir Specify tmp-dir.

regexp could be something like 'pkgname*' '*file*' or similar
e.g. opkg info 'libstd*' or opkg search '*libop*' or opkg remove 'libncur*'
[email protected]:~#
 

Abu Baniaz

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
6,231
is there a space between "-" and "force" in your command?

Sent from my NexusHD2 using Tapatalk
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,097
now i have


[email protected]:~# opkg install - force - overwrite /tmp/*.ipk
Unknown package '-'.
Unknown package 'force'.
Unknown package '-'.
Unknown package 'overwrite'.
Installing enigma2-plugin-systemplugins-crossepg (0.6.2-r0) to root...
Configuring enigma2-plugin-systemplugins-crossepg.
Collected errors:
* opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package -.
* opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package force.
* opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package -.
* opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package overwrite.
[email protected]:~#
 

Abu Baniaz

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
6,231
you have spaces where there shouldn't

Sent from my NexusHD2 using Tapatalk
 
Last edited:

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,097
sorted mate thanks a lot :) last question, if i backup system settings, will that backup everything? so i could install the backup on another vu duo?
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,097
got a strange issue with the image, its totally rock solid, not been off once, but i cant record. When i click to initialise hdd it knows the drive is there, i click initialization, and it tells me i can continue to watch tv, but it never tells me the job is complete, and when i click record or pause it says its not possible! any ideas? is there a different app i can use to format the drive?
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,546
got a strange issue with the image, its totally rock solid, not been off once, but i cant record. When i click to initialise hdd it knows the drive is there, i click initialization, and it tells me i can continue to watch tv, but it never tells me the job is complete, and when i click record or pause it says its not possible! any ideas? is there a different app i can use to format the drive?
Did you set your recording paths

Menu-setup- and somewhere there is the recording paths option.
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,097
i cant find the option mate, the hard drive one only has four options and ive tried them all
 

wiz569

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
11,961
any ideas guys? really wanna record Glory on BT sport tonight
And you are sure there is no

Menu-Setup-System-Recording paths

Failing that if you go into Plugins and then press green to download plugins,can you download device manager?
 

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
2,097
when i telnet i get this


Filesystem Size Used Available Use% Mounted on
ubi0:rootfs 102.1M 69.5M 32.6M 68% /
tmpfs 64.0K 8.0K 56.0K 13% /dev
tmpfs 67.5M 560.0K 67.0M 1% /var/volatile
/dev/sda1 465.7G 197.9M 465.5G 0% /media/sda1
[email protected]:~#


i looked in green but couldnt find device manager?
 
Joined
Dec 19, 2012
Messages
6
Is this image maintained these days, Im looking for a new home, having nothing but heartache with openvix images and cccam the last couple of months
 
TEST
Top