Deleting Unwanted Channels

Griz

DW Member ++
Joined
Oct 10, 2005
Messages
1,128
Likes
6
#1
Hi All can someone plz help me here after doing a scan how do i delete unwanted channels perminantly!!:Cheers: Griz
 

cooltool

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2005
Messages
163
Likes
0
#2
bouqet editor. you can do that via the remote (dbox button -> settings i think) or via the http web interface (dbox needs to be connected to ur pc than)
 

Griz

DW Member ++
Joined
Oct 10, 2005
Messages
1,128
Likes
6
#3
yes i have tried that but when i save after exiting bouqet editor the channels keep coming back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

cooltool

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2005
Messages
163
Likes
0
#4
tryed it wich way? via remote or web?
you can swtich the bouqest by pressing home -> dbox button ..
 

loady

DW Member +
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,328
Likes
3
#5
if you do it via the web, you have to save once, then when it comes out of that screen you have to press save there as well, even sayinging that, the channells might not appear on the bouquet but if you flick through every channell one at a time the adult channells are still there,i have been trting to permantly remove them for ages.
 

cooltool

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2005
Messages
163
Likes
0
#6
other wise dl the service and bouqet file and do it by hand or use the Bouquet Wizard (google) free tool and looks nice (not tryed it thou ;) but it looks as if it does the job well) the files are just simple XML, look at them a bit and you will understand how they are setup


http://sportster.ump2002.net/downloads.php?catID=6 bouquet wizard ..
 

loady

DW Member +
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,328
Likes
3
#7
i know what you are saying.......but you are only deleting the channell name from the bouquet, you are not actualy stopping the channell coming into the box, if you go through the channells using the up and down channell change buttons you will find they are still working but just not displayed on the bouquet. However, i will stand corrected.
 

cooltool

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2005
Messages
163
Likes
0
#8
hmm yeah, maybe if you remove them from the xml files completley? that should stop the channels even showing up or?
 

neathdrew

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,459
Likes
28
#9
I had the same problem used bouquet to select the channels but up/down on remote once passed the chosen channels showed the rest. i used uedit to delete the channels from the service.xml file. You have to delete each line of text (channel) under each transponder. Don't delete the transponder even if you have no channels under it because it seems to knacker it...
 

gav12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
5,308
Likes
41
#10
hi

tell you what i do i get all the channels even the ones i dont watch and put them all in a boquet and hide the boquet then i dont need to see them

so every time i scan i put leave current on the boquets


cheers
 

JIMMYQ

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
7,177
Likes
27
#12
type the ip address in internet explorer (box connected to pc) then you can hide it from there the icon will go red
 
TEST
Top