DBOX2 SATELLITE IMAGE / services and bouquet etc........Help !

rw5340

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 17, 2005
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Could someone let me know where to get the best most reliable files to allow me to get satellite channels on my DBOX2 - Is it possible to get Sky channels

Need urgently if possible, If no Sky - Is it worth keeping, should I just sell it ?

Robert
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
There are over 1000 free to air and decrypted satellite channels for you to watch. It all depends on what satellite you point your dish at.

You CANT get uk sky digital channels... their scrambling system is not hacked. If you need a satellite image, use the "liams enigmaX newcamd 2xI" image I have just posted. Then do a scan for channels.

Liam.
 

rw5340

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 17, 2005
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Ta, how do I get that, Sorry Im new here. If you could point me in the right direction, or take me by the hand even - Cheers
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
Download THIS image... its a satellite image that will decrypt quite a few channels:
http://www.world-of-digital.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65267

then..THEN...

Follow this guide upto the point where you flash an image to the box. The guide is based on the cable version of the dbox but the procedure is the same:
http://www.world-of-digital.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54507


Once the image has been flashed to the box then just use the on-screen menus on your TV to scan for channels - simple as that.
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
Just convert it using "JFFS2 Image Works" software in the downloads section.
 

rw5340

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 17, 2005
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Liam

Dbox command centre seems to be missing "comctl32.ocx" file on startup
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
rw5340 said:
Liam
Dbox command centre seems to be missing "comctl32.ocx" file on startup
OK, try using another method then. For example, FTP...
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
Even with the files; some users still experience problems with the software. I recommend using FTP to do the work if you cant get dbox command centre to work - it saves alot of hassle in the long run.
 

Jarmy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 8, 2005
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
All this information is very useful. keep up the good work
 

stuarthurst

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
This information might be held elsewhere -but what satellite would be a good one to point to then rather than the astra ones? I can get a satellite strength guide - but wondered how to point it to the right one with just a compass?
 

thecelticfan

Banned
Joined
Oct 31, 2005
Messages
814
Reaction score
24
Location
Here!
Can you use card sharing on a sat dbox? I have heard this is availible if you connect your box to the net. Thought it might be bullshit. But the rumours are getting rife!
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
Card sharing is available on both Dreambox and DBOX2... but dont ask me how to set it up...
You'll first need to find someone who already has a dreambox/dbox2 and is willing to share their original, 'paid for' subscription details with you.

Might be best to ask JIMMYQ about this as he has experience with a sat dbox2 :)
Liam
 

pt-1

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
1,504
Reaction score
30
Or you can just go out and buy an old manual version of the multicam for around €20.

This will work with UK Sat Pay TV Provider Cards and even an old Card that has no longer a subscription works like a freesat card.

Or an external phoenix cardreader on the serial connection of the DBox
 
TEST
Top