dbox1 help needed

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
8
Location
scotland
hi my m8 just got a dbox1 of ebay i have managed to scan and get all the channels but need help decode the scrambled channels i d/l this 6in1 is this the correct files to put on fun card and will i need anything more for to get it working for him you all will say relist it on ebay but he paid £85 and will not get anything like that back so i would be greatfull if you can help me get this running
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
Check first if you got a multicam with amon chip.
Menue button -> 8 -> 4 Caminfo
The softwareversion is shown in the second line.
A funcard is only functional with a amon cam inside the box.
You can leave the dvb2000 menues via the TV button.
 

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
8
Location
scotland
hi m8 this is what i get in cam info

dvb2000
dv2.02d betatv
(prot(ca)type(c
508443282000
5085a200000001
5052380011722

03 00 b6 00
ser :
nat :
emm/ecm : 1fff 005c
 

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
8
Location
scotland
mgb i take that cam module is no good to decode scrambled channels if my m8 buys a amon cam module will i get this dbox up and working and were can he buy such a amon cam module from thanks
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
That cam is not working with funcards.
You can buy a amon cam for around 5 to 15 quid via german ebay.
 

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
8
Location
scotland
hi and thanks for help will any funcard work as i have a spare funcard 2 laying about
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
Start isvedit, load the file eeprom.hex, click on editor, go to the nagra section, overwrite the 2 keys with the valid ones for your area, tick both keys, click on write to memory, exit the editor, save the eeprom file to the format you want, write eeprom and flash.hex to a funcard.
 

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
8
Location
scotland
hi m8 tried write them files to funcard and got file size is greater than card memory
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
eeprom means external eprom. The internal eprom is not used for a dbox1.
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
Maybe you selected the wrong funcard type. The external eprom of a funcard2 is 8kb and the eeprom file converted to bin is 8kb.
 

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
8
Location
scotland
hi m8 do you know of any other place to buy one as i have been on the german ebay but cant read german and i just keep getting some error message what i think it is saying i cant ask seller anything as i ask in english not german
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
If you klick at Frage an den Verkäufer (Email to seller) you have to login after that.
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
Its a little bit expensive but it is the right modul.
 
TEST
Top