Cooker knackered

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
Bought a Hisense cooker 10 month ago , registered it online for its 2 year warranty then the beginning of March the oven stopped warming up to full temp. I explains this to Hisense customer services and an engineer is booked for 10 days later.

He rolls up takes a look and checks it. He says elements are drawing 12 volt and it's probably a new motherboard but it's heating up on a particular setting. I have basic knowledge from repairing my old oven it was the thermostat. Before I said this he said that he didn't have any parts with him I'm like fcucking why ??. He said Hisense said I said it was the element which is utter bollox I just said it wasn't warming up.
When he left I tried to heat it up on the setting he said and again it never gets hot enough so there's no way you can cook in it. I tried and the food was still uncooked no matter how high you set it.

He said I will order a new motherboard ? and element still no mention of the thermostat. He says it will be me it will be a few days. This visit took place on he 11th from a company called 0800repair. He leaves days later I get a text your appointment is booked for the 22nd March 11 days after his visit. I thought here we go so I went with it.

I gets a text yesterday saying sorry due to parts its not the 9th April !!
I contacts Hisense their customer service was shocking to say the least saying there's nothing we can do just wait. so it will be 5 weeks without a cooker in a house of 5. We've tried cooking in it again but it doesn't work proper. I've spoke with the o800repair and they say there's nothing they can do I must wait. Hisense said you have to keep having it repaired.
I didn't buy it on a credit card I've cut all mine up so whats the best plan of action ? contact boots online were I bought it ?. 6 weeks without a cooker is a nightmare

Last edited: