Channel Scan probs Nok Dbox2

nokia8800

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 27, 2005
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Hi guys,

I've got two Dbox2's running the latest sportster image (thanks to this forum!)
Since updating the image I ran a scan on Box A and all works perfectly - it scans 345 Transponders(?)

With my second box the image went on fine but when I do a scan the noticable difference is that it only gets around 200 Transponders and therefore misses loads of channels.

Do you think I have a faulty box or anything I can try? I've already removed the modem from the box.

Also I replaced the service.xml and bouquet file from my first box onto the second one, but after a restart didnt get any channels or even the bouquets.

Any info on this is appreciated!
Thanks guys
 

bloodstone1964

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
1,482
Reaction score
0
Location
planet earth
345 Transponders

wow thats alot 345 Transponders i have never had more than 40 usually between 24 to 34 Transponders and any thing between 250 to 300 channels .
 

harveybham

DW Member ++
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
1,311
Reaction score
6
yeh i get like 360 transponders but it takes about 1hr to scan for the channels
 

ikonos

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
257
Reaction score
0
i take it you are in a telepest area. which image are you using at the moment. as i am having problems.
 

tommybhoy31

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
186
Reaction score
1
Location
Greenock, United Kingdom
Transponers

360 transponders, i only get 44 transpondes up here in scotland (nthell area).

I have seen them sort of stick in a loop & just scan continously.

Maybe just picking up the same transponders over & over.

If it's the latest Sportser image then when the box boots up press the red button then the blue button & check your signal.

Check yer other box for comparison.

That should give you a clue if it's the box.

Hope this helps...!!

:flame: : grim : :flame:
 

notanotherone

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
2,400
Reaction score
49
Location
landofnevernever
when i do a scan i get 299 transponders and iam in scotland as well
 
TEST
Top