cccam question

johnsilver

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 23, 2012
Messages
28
Reaction score
3
hi, can someone tell me the difference between cccam 2.3.0 r1 and 2.3.0 r2 ?
im in the uk, is there a specific one i should be using ?
 

riverrat

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
24
Reaction score
3
2.1.4 is the best one, but if a double tuner, its been said 2.3.0 is needed
 

olubouncer

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 1, 2014
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hi can some one point me to where my ccam folder dissapeared after upgrade of BH 3.0
just need location to insert CCam.cfg
\var\etc ?
var\user\key ?
using Vu + Du02 box
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
13,198
Reaction score
7,376
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Hi can some one point me to where my ccam folder dissapeared after upgrade of BH 3.0
just need location to insert CCam.cfg
\var\etc ?
var\user\key ?
using Vu + Du02 box
Its actually just etc

var\etc will show the CCcam file also but it just a symlink but if it is there you can edit it there.
 

olubouncer

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 1, 2014
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hmmm couple of question
with DCC i could use see and edit CCam.cfg file (in the past)
Win10 pc i can browse under Config but no CCam.cfg folder available ?
can you Teamviewer this is driving me potty
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
13,198
Reaction score
7,376
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Hmmm couple of question
with DCC i could use see and edit CCam.cfg file (in the past)
Win10 pc i can browse under Config but no CCam.cfg folder available ?
can you Teamviewer this is driving me potty
Folder for the config is either etc or usr/keys if you have no config simply send one in.
 

olubouncer

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 1, 2014
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hi ferret
thanks for the reply
there is no CCcam.cfg in the /etc folder so i have to FTP one in however
i think i screwed up the editing with Filezilla and DCC
so i'm on the last leg to edit a fresh CCcam.cfg

cheers
 

olubouncer

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 1, 2014
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
hi ferret
i have created a new cfg file and dropped it into / etc with BH3.0.2 i no longer have TS panel or soft cams so im wondering how do i activate my cams ? i have perform the test so i know my cams are good i use need to understand the activation process
by the way good learning curve as i had this box for 3 yrs now never config it before
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
13,198
Reaction score
7,376
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
hi ferret
i have created a new cfg file and dropped it into / etc with BH3.0.2 i no longer have TS panel or soft cams so im wondering how do i activate my cams ? i have perform the test so i know my cams are good i use need to understand the activation process
by the way good learning curve as i had this box for 3 yrs now never config it before
You activate them on the blue button if installed.

If not installed then you have to do that manually. Youll find Blackhole cams to download for manual install in the download section.
 

bertros

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
So its possible to install CCCams if your plug in download no longer works?
 

bertros

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Yes manually

FTP the ipk of your cam to the tmp folder of your image then use the images software manager to install or install with telnet.
Thanks Ferret, unfortunately I get the following thrown at me.

* wfopen: E2.ipk: No such file or directory.
* PKG_init_from_file: Failed to extract control file from E2.ipk
Execution finished!!

I will try creating the folder /wfopen now any other ideas?

Thanks
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
13,198
Reaction score
7,376
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Its possible the is a problem with that file. Try another file.

Are you using telnet or the images installer ?
 

minacris

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 25, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
The best cccam 2.2.1, does not give any cut and super stable
 
TEST
Top