cannot downgrade slim psp firmware 3.90

hollow

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Messages
645
Reaction score
23
sons psp broke so went and bought a new slim psp has 3.90 firmware on it

made a pandora battery and used disinter 3.90 on another cfw psp that i have

put the battery in the ps along with mem card

psp wont boot tried the left trigger thing
still wont boot to allow me to select installation

first i though it was me who was doing something wrong
so did an old phat psp np

anyone know a way to get this ps to boot

oh its not bricked boots fine from power or original slim battery
 

Kryton

<font color="PINK">I LOVE PINK</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
4,088
Reaction score
2,724
put the battery in the ps along with mem card

are you putting the battery in first then the MS?
it should be MS then battery
 

hollow

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Messages
645
Reaction score
23
mem stick in first tried at least 10 times to remove and replace battery

if put in a older psp menu to upgrade/downgrade comes up instantly

but not on this stubborn son of a *****
 

Kryton

<font color="PINK">I LOVE PINK</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
4,088
Reaction score
2,724
mem stick in first tried at least 10 times to remove and replace battery

if put in a older psp menu to upgrade/downgrade comes up instantly

but not on this stubborn son of a *****

hmm i havent tried the 3.90 version of disinter yet...although i cant see it being a problem.
you could always try disinter 3.80 to see if that helps.

just a thought...
with earlier versions of pandora you couldnt see the menu onscreen because of the display drivers.
do you get any lights come on at all?
 

hollow

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Messages
645
Reaction score
23
well think i sorted it
memory stick wont recognise all of the time in the psp

i do have another that seems ok so gonna try it now fingers crossed

well just to add that didnt make the slightest difference at all still wont flash
 
Last edited:

hollow

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Messages
645
Reaction score
23
sorted after the 3rd memcard ,would only work with a 512 meg memcard
 

J

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
12,812
Reaction score
1,323
Location
We are All Keith Lemon
theres too much bother with disinter 390 m8
stick to the 380 version
it will work every time
 

bro

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Reaction score
748
Location
Gods Country
sorted after the 3rd memcard ,would only work with a 512 meg memcard
maybe the other ones where crap clones and it is unlikely the 512 meg wouldnt be original

just a thought,ebay ones are pish
 
TEST
Top