Can you redirect from 1 domain to another?

earwig999

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2003
Messages
6,993
Reaction score
352
Location
Derby
I own a .com and a .co.uk, but want them to both point to the same place.

Does anyone know how you would do this?
 

Exos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
5,276
Reaction score
3,124
Location
Rat's Bedroom
Do you have another site/address your redirecting to?

I haven't done it for a while but I'm sure its just a php redirect in the header of the source page.
 

turner brown

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2010
Messages
3,410
Reaction score
1,210
can be done with redirect in header or from your cpanel on hosting
 

earwig999

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2003
Messages
6,993
Reaction score
352
Location
Derby
Do you have another site/address your redirecting to?

I haven't done it for a while but I'm sure its just a php redirect in the header of the source page.
I have the domain, but no site or host. I have .com (hosted), and .co.uk (not hosted)

can be done with redirect in header or from your cpanel on hosting
I'm using iPage for hosting but can't see that option?
 

turner brown

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2010
Messages
3,410
Reaction score
1,210
change the named server on the dns page for the co.uk too point to the same place as the .com one would be the first step
does the hosting come with full cpanel control ?
 

earwig999

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2003
Messages
6,993
Reaction score
352
Location
Derby
Thanks guys, ended up speaking to iPage as they don't show a Webpage forwarding option in the control panel. They added the domain for me and I had already setup the name servers to point to them so it worked straight away.

Only other issue, will be for another thread!
 
TEST
Top