Box key off subbed card

tups

Inactive User
Reaction score
I understand I may be able to get the box key of my old (pre N3) card so I can watch my subbed channels through my DB.

Can anyone tell me if this is possible and if there any guides around that could help?

You'll probably need an unlooper to glitch the card.

I am new to working with cards so bare with me on this... am I right in thinking you need to glitch the card because reading it marks it and stops it working?

If that is the case then it should not be a problem as I am not using the card I am trying to read anymore.

I am new to working with cards so bare with me on this... am I right in thinking you need to glitch the card because reading it marks it and stops it working?

Not quite. You need to glitch it to read it, it won't stop it working but it will mark it.

Not quite. You need to glitch it to read it, it won't stop it working but it will mark it.

Ahh ok got it. Would I be able to use an old CAS3 programmer I have got to do this or is an unlooper a specific piece of hardware?

no you need an unlooper not a card reader/writer m8

Ok so it seems PowerSync unlooper is pretty novice friendly and I can use sidewinder to read what I need.

Before I buy the unlooper is there anything I can check to make sure it is readable? Like the version of the rom or something like that?

no there is nothing you can check i think tbh
but is it worth it buyig an unlooper for one card ??
if you are stuck giz a shout and i'll do it for you

no there is nothing you can check i think tbh
but is it worth it buyig an unlooper for one card ??
if you are stuck giz a shout and i'll do it for you

I like playing around with this stuff so think I will have a go at doing it myself but may end up taking you up on the offer if all fails. REal decent of you to offer.

Can I just check what I am trying to do makes sense so it doesn't waste a lod of time and money...