bod script help

linzi

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 16, 2005
Messages
723
Reaction score
3
could anyone help me im tearing my hair out cant get this working its saying unable to identify provider exiting in win explorer
 

ice2004

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 6, 2006
Messages
4,606
Reaction score
56
Location
Glasgow
could anyone help me im tearing my hair out cant get this working its saying unable to identify provider exiting in win explorer

Try and read your card via your phoenix compatible programmer in nagra and see what it says. It shounds like the card may be soft looped. You may find when you try and read it in nagra it says "provider id 00" or something like that.
 

bigbow64

Member +
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
119
Reaction score
1
Location
s wales
your card needs to be glitched..... you need to unlock the card with glitcher something like ubomb or t911 or nexus gliticher to unlock the card to get the info off..: multi : : multi : : multi : : multi :
 

linzi

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 16, 2005
Messages
723
Reaction score
3
erm that what im using a t911 lol other cards seem to go fine but not the bod
 

edcase

Inactive User
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
1,161
Reaction score
18
You need to flash your unlooper with newd11x (my guess is you're trying to use newd11)

edcase
 

linzi

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 16, 2005
Messages
723
Reaction score
3
yes i think i am but i cant remember how to do it all and can t find out
 

linzi

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 16, 2005
Messages
723
Reaction score
3
dont no if ive flashed it properly but now im gettin
________________Setting up WinExplorer_________________

Sc.Read: Timeout Reading Data From Card - 2 Bytes Requested, 0 Bytes Read, Continuing Script


Script Error on Line 396
Sc.GetByte: Requested Byte Exceeds Last Read Request
 

jumpinjo

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
1,040
Reaction score
14
Location
Some place Wasted
flash unlooper with the new d11X flash. drop winexplorer ini file into winexplorer directory and run the script
 

Timbo

Member ++
Joined
May 8, 2006
Messages
782
Reaction score
18
Location
In the arcade!
dont no if ive flashed it properly but now im gettin
________________Setting up WinExplorer_________________

Sc.Read: Timeout Reading Data From Card - 2 Bytes Requested, 0 Bytes Read, Continuing Script


Script Error on Line 396
Sc.GetByte: Requested Byte Exceeds Last Read Request

Make sure you are running WinExplorer in Win98 compatibility mode....
 

dave_c

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
2,537
Reaction score
145
Location
northamptonshire
just recieved my t911 today , installed the new d11 flash as posted above by jumpinjo , and dropped the ini file into winexp , also made sure that the compatibility mode was set to win 98 as suggested by timbo , so far so gd ,wen i load the script into win exp thats ok , then put the card in t911 no prob , then run script it comes up as the vcc 30 and when it doin the card , the screen in win exp has loads of ------------ while running and not ++++++++ ,

then comes up with
Sc.Read: Timeout Reading Data From Card - 2 Bytes Requested, 0 Bytes Read, Continuing Script


Script Error on Line 171
Sc.GetByte: Requested Byte Exceeds Last Read Request

sometimes it diff line numbers

have tried turning the pot to get the vcc lower as i noticed in another post that it should be around the 20 mark , but everytime i run the script the vcc is still 30

any suggestions or is there anyone local to northants who could help out
 
Last edited:
T

tmc

Guest
if you are getting --------- then your pot needs ajusting until you get +++---++-- and the vcc 20 -30 mark.

tmc
 

dave_c

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
2,537
Reaction score
145
Location
northamptonshire
have tried adjusting the pot / trimmer and have took it right round from 12 o clock position to 12 o clock postion , but wen i run the script it still shows as vcc 30 as in pic
 
T

tmc

Guest
first vcc is always 30 you need to look at the second one. Also if you set the pot to about 2k then you will be close to what you need for rom 11.

tmc
 
T

tmc

Guest
Also check the dip switch is set to 2 and 5 and the switch is towards the dip switch and not the power socket.
 

dave_c

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
2,537
Reaction score
145
Location
northamptonshire
when it checks the 2nd time it is coming up with something like fffffb or something like that

i take it that the pot is the blue bit next to the card slot in this pic
 
T

tmc

Guest
yes m8 the pot setting is out ajust it slowly while running

tmc
 

dave_c

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
2,537
Reaction score
145
Location
northamptonshire
been trying to adjust the trimmer/pot , been right the way round and bk again , still only getting ---------- wen running script , is there a easy way of finding where the 20-30 mark is , as have been trying since this morn and still got nowhere
 
TEST
Top