• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Camcorder bit of help with camcorder please ?

chadda

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
1,482
Likes
30
#1
just clearing out stuff came across my old camcorder with around four tapes ---- plugged it in the tv with a scart lead --- the yellow white and red to the camcorder and vidio film is still ok would like them on a hard drive could anyone tell me the easiest way to do this please
 

Attachments

little_pob

Jnr admin
Staff member
Jnr Admin
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
8,728
Likes
386
#2
Easiest way is to pay someone to transfer to DVD for you.

Cheapest way is to buy a TV capture card off ebay; then sell it on again once you're done.
 

shaun127

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
7,928
Likes
499
#3
Something like this would work. dont know if its the best or easiest

Code:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B008F0SARC/ref=pd_lpo_sbs_dp_ss_1?pf_rd_p=569136327&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B000O5RIWO&pf_rd_m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&pf_rd_r=1B0J7PRVDKS2CE3DPHNY
 

papa2

DW Member +
Joined
Mar 15, 2006
Messages
761
Likes
27
#5
Something like this would work. dont know if its the best or easiest

Code:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B008F0SARC/ref=pd_lpo_sbs_dp_ss_1?pf_rd_p=569136327&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B000O5RIWO&pf_rd_m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&pf_rd_r=1B0J7PRVDKS2CE3DPHNY
I bought something very similar to that of ebay for about £5 a few moths ago but still havent had a chance to try it out
 

edds

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2005
Messages
1,511
Likes
30
#6
I can confirm the August VGB100 works fine on Win7 x64 and Win8. For my Canovision E60, worst bit was actually getting the recorder to eject, it'd been gathering dust for so long, it'd seized up. Bundled software is a bit rubbish, Arcsoft Showbiz it's called.
 

little_pob

Jnr admin
Staff member
Jnr Admin
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
8,728
Likes
386
#7
Just to add; I've a vague recollection that you should record the video and sound separately then remux yourself.
 

edds

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2005
Messages
1,511
Likes
30
#8
Just to add; I've a vague recollection that you should record the video and sound separately then remux yourself.
I didn't have to, sound and video were in sync. It is trial and error mind, took a few plays to get optimal quality, but that's no doubt due to my almost 24 year old camcorder.
 
TEST