au funcard ??

irratic

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
1,363
Reaction score
5
i have basic funcard proggy and funprom and funmagic programmes...iv read 3 tuts about it and they all say modify bk and ird in nagra 4.1 save as bin then write in ext eep..???? always says unknown format then nothing out of the card???? i'm doing somethig wrong...what????
 

primal

Inactive User
Joined
May 3, 2005
Messages
1,401
Reaction score
1
If ur programming a au funcard theres no point because the dont au. just programme the normal funcard using RST mate :)
 

irratic

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
1,363
Reaction score
5
what do you mean ?there is no point? thought you needed it to be au or you had to update the keys all the time?
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
they dont AU anymore m8 :( cable companys knocked them out
 

irratic

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
1,363
Reaction score
5
my mate has just had one done by a trader two days ago..its a funcard so he tells me.
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
irratic said:
my mate has just had one done by a trader two days ago..its a funcard so he tells me.
Interesting ...maybe there is a fix ?? maybe after last time it wont get released (cant blame the makers)
 

irratic

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
1,363
Reaction score
5
can they lock funcards? traders i mean? if not i'll read the card (if poss) and either post or pm it.....
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
irratic said:
can they lock funcards? traders i mean? if not i'll read the card (if poss) and either post or pm it.....
I think I can safly say they will have locked it m8
 

nilrem

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Messages
921
Reaction score
9
au fun still works in ex c&w for now , N*l & T*l*West have killed them on their network

Cheers
 

irratic

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
1,363
Reaction score
5
im in ex cw mate.... can you give me some pointers on doing this funcard?
 

irratic

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
1,363
Reaction score
5
followed that mate. thats the one i been using.. think my prob after reading forum is i need to convert bin to hex. but i need the program and i not been able to get in download section for weeks... have you got the prog you can send me. cheers
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
here ya go m8 ;)
swap bin hex
 

Satch

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
1,914
Reaction score
24
Hi All,

Sorry This is off Topic
But

Well Done Rat On Your 6000th post M8 Keep it up and the good work.
 

rock

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 21, 2005
Messages
886
Reaction score
3
The AU Fun Fix has been released for TW and NTL, just tried it in pure NTL and it worked.
 

irratic

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
1,363
Reaction score
5
still no joy with this card. but why does it say unknown eeprom format when i have modded rom11 image for external eep?
 
TEST
Top