anyone else having this problem? - gavs sportster 2.0

Madagasca

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 1, 2005
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Location
Manchester Area
Hey all

I've had gavs sportser 2.0 on my system since end of oct and it's worked great until recently the teletext on some channels isn't working now.

when i enable teletext, the screen splits into 2 and with text on 1 side (just blank black screen with the numbers on the top right hand corner and the picture on the other side.

It's quite annoying now. was wonderng if any of you cool chaps (and chapesses too - if we have any) know how to fix this prob.

As always the help is much appreciated!!

Thanks

Madasa
 

gav12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
5,309
Reaction score
114
Location
Italy
Madagasca said:
Hey all

I've had gavs sportser 2.0 on my system since end of oct and it's worked great until recently the teletext on some channels isn't working now.

when i enable teletext, the screen splits into 2 and with text on 1 side (just blank black screen with the numbers on the top right hand corner and the picture on the other side.

It's quite annoying now. was wonderng if any of you cool chaps (and chapesses too - if we have any) know how to fix this prob.

As always the help is much appreciated!!

Thanks

Madasa

its not really a very good image m8 best to choose another newer version in the downloads take your pick m8




cheers
 

Madagasca

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 1, 2005
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Location
Manchester Area
cheers gav.

which one would you recommend - i love the epg stuff - so need that included.

could you point me in the direction for the best one???
 

Madagasca

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 1, 2005
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Location
Manchester Area
gav - i've sorted it - just reflashed it with the same image.

believe it or not - this image has been quite good for me. got the teletext and the front row listings (even though sometimes it takes a while for them to come on).

so - THANKS to you and all the guys who're making digitalworld an AWESOME place!!!!
 

bazzaho1

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 19, 2005
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
Madagasca said:
Hey all

I've had gavs sportser 2.0 on my system since end of oct and it's worked great until recently the teletext on some channels isn't working now.

when i enable teletext, the screen splits into 2 and with text on 1 side (just blank black screen with the numbers on the top right hand corner and the picture on the other side.

It's quite annoying now. was wonderng if any of you cool chaps (and chapesses too - if we have any) know how to fix this prob.

As always the help is much appreciated!!

Thanks

Madasa


Looks like you had pressed the volume control by accident whilst in teletext mode

Vol - makes the teletext screen cycle thru a few display modes from full screen to screen split in half

Vol + is used to magnify 1/2 teletext screen for peeps with short sightedness ;-)

Dbox button takes you to teletext settings menu

Mute = Mix teletext and video
 

Madagasca

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 1, 2005
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Location
Manchester Area
You know sommat bazza?

Just tried it and now I feel like an idiot - thanks for that mate - my sis inlaw screwed the screen up again and I thought i'd have to reflash it!!

thanks bro!!!
 
TEST
Top