Any Lutron HomeWorks Illumination users out there?

Joined
Nov 14, 2018
Messages
10
Likes
1
#1
Hey there I have purchased a house with a Lutron HW system and am going to try to control via PC - anyone out there done this have some tips?

Thanks!
 

gregcarleton

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
3
Likes
0
#2
I'm a lutron Homeworks integrator, what are you hoping to achive when you say control it?
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2018
Messages
10
Likes
1
#3
Hey Greg I'm ideally looking to control it via Alexa like the rest of the house; but lets walk before we run - I'd like to control it via a PC. I have connected it to the LAN and it looks like the last update may have impacted the web-server function as it's not working properly. I can telnet to it, and even FTP. FTP works with some standard username/password but Telnet refuses connection with any usernames I've seen.

Installers have ridden off into the sunset, and everyone locally just wants to reprogram the entire thing for thousands of $$$.

It works (lights controlled via switches) great - would just like to control it centrally.

Ideas?
 

gregcarleton

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
3
Likes
0
#4
I dont know if alexa can interface with homeworks illumination, I havent tryed to set it up for any clients, I know all the qs stuff will via the lutron home plus app,
With respect to your web server access not working, you would need to make sure the login was defined in panel assignment link 9, web server
 

gregcarleton

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
3
Likes
0
#5
Addendum to my last post,
What processor are you working with and what version of sw is it running?
!) make sure you extract the existing compiled program.
2) create a new program based off that to play with.
3) the battery that holds memory on the series 4 and 8 processor are soldered to the motherboard I belive, if the battery is not holding a charge and there is a power loss all stored data is gone
Be careful
reprograming should not cost thousands of $ imho
 

witos

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2018
Messages
1
Likes
0
#6
You can use third part soft to integrate alexa.Homeseer has a plugin to work with Lutron
 
TEST
Top