Ambit 200 or 250

papa2

DW Member +
Joined
Mar 15, 2006
Messages
782
Reaction score
80
If given the choice of these for the same money
what would be the best one to go for,

or is there not much in it
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
i'd say 250 m8 its more straight forward and ezr do and also more solid
 

specs1982

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 19, 2006
Messages
188
Reaction score
2
Location
kent uk
Hands down 250 have had no problems with 250 the 200's are pain in the arse
 

papa2

DW Member +
Joined
Mar 15, 2006
Messages
782
Reaction score
80
Cheerz guys thats good to know cause I just bought
one 5min ago
 

papa2

DW Member +
Joined
Mar 15, 2006
Messages
782
Reaction score
80
£15, never done one before but a mate was looking for one
and I was itching to see if I could hack it
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
£15, never done one before but a mate was looking for one
and I was itching to see if I could hack it

piss ez m8 open up the tut and copy and paste each command to hyper. the first 1 shouldn't take more than 1/2 hour and after that 5 mins max on any other 1 u gonna do in future.
 

charlie senator

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2005
Messages
6,252
Reaction score
505
Location
northants
thats good to know guys i've a 250 i'm going to have a go at soon (not my scene at all) I've had a quick look at the tut so when it says code do i copy and paste that info ? it will probably be easier when i actually start to do it but it seems complicated just reading it
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
thats good to know guys i've a 250 i'm going to have a go at soon (not my scene at all) I've had a quick look at the tut so when it says code do i copy and paste that info ? it will probably be easier when i actually start to do it but it seems complicated just reading it

well flashing the modem part u just fellow the instruction in the tut eg.

Code:
Enter '1', '2', or 'p' within 2 seconds or take default... this is what u see in hyper

Choose option P u just press p

and when u get to the telnet part then its mostly copy and past and enter. and ur up and running in no time.
 

random_paddy

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 30, 2005
Messages
532
Reaction score
4
I would have said that ambit 200's would have been easier but the fact is that 250's will be more future proof with the moving on of our providers and whatever their plans are!
Think i'll have a play with some 250's in the near future.
 
TEST
Top