All geared up and nowhere to go

okeefo

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi,

Ok.... I'm a newbie and a need some advice/help.

I got me segam 1x intel dbox in debug mode with neutrino 1.6 and i'm having major headaches.

I got loads of images, Enigma etc, keys, service xmls etc...

I've read alot of the tutorials but I don't seem to be having much luck...

My first set of issue is..

1) When I go into the menu and change the language and the newtwork settings and then try and save them... They disappear when i reboot the box (unplug it). i got no error whilst saving it just takes 4 or 5 secs. Its stating to get on my tits retyping the ip address everytime i reboot the box which i seem to be doing every 5 mins at the moment!

My first thought may be permisions so i've tried CHOMDing most files but i not all file allow my to do so, even though i'm logged in as root... (igues its a file lock) . I.e i cannot update the lccd clock images becaues the permissions are read only.

It also seems that when i ftp to the box and copy over service.xml cable.xml etc they dissapear when i rboot the box.

2) When i ftp an image to the box and using the remote i try to flash the box i always get a cannot open "mtd-device" (something like that). If i try to write just a partition i get a write error.

I've tried using a couple flas assistence and it did do something. The dbox now displays an image on the tv when booting up and i get a screen outputing some bios infor and version nos.....

And Lastly

I'm in a TW subscriber in the southwest london area but nearly all the services i 've seen are for north london and east london. I've seen a couple for croydon and kingston.... anybody any clues if they would work for moi?? or do i just have to do a scan.??

:Cheers: in advance

oO-KeeF-Oo