iPhone a scenario

davido

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 1, 2010
Messages
141
Reaction score
3
OK this is how it started. I had a 3gs on 3.1.2 jailbroke with blackrain. I never saved blobs to cydia. Phone went tits up and i had to restore through Itunes. Now its got 3.1.3 on it and had to wait for spirit to be released.
Now my quandry is now can i save my blobs and if so what benefits do i get from doing so. I wont upgrade again unless absolutely needed. can these blobs prevent me going to 4.0
 

janobi

Janet to us
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
9,432
Reaction score
1,437
Location
Work.... Where else?
OK this is how it started. I had a 3gs on 3.1.2 jailbroke with blackrain. I never saved blobs to cydia. Phone went tits up and i had to restore through Itunes. Now its got 3.1.3 on it and had to wait for spirit to be released.
Now my quandry is now can i save my blobs and if so what benefits do i get from doing so. I wont upgrade again unless absolutely needed. can these blobs prevent me going to 4.0

When you jb it should have auto saved them to cydia. You can indeed do it on 3.1.3 now, or you could even try and downgrade back to 3.1.2. Jailbreak using spirit, and look at top of cydia, should say that is has SHSH blobs for 3.1.2 and 3.1.3. Mine does, and I am on 3.1.2, although I had upgraded, then downgraded back to 3.1.2.
 
TEST
Top