500C record to xbox

stelladrinka

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 4, 2005
Messages
683
Reaction score
20
Hi all, can a 500c record to the orignal xbox? I have one in the attic with a 120gb hdd fitted. If it can, some info on how to do it would be great thanks.
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,487
Location
The edge.
XBMC will connect to the dreambox and download your boquets and give you control using the xbox pad, but i dont know about recording onto its HDD unless there is some way to mount the xbox drive for use with the dreambox, but then the xbox would need to be left on 24/7
 

beady

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 30, 2007
Messages
722
Reaction score
32
Location
Back in the Toon
I can't think of a reason it shouldn't work. Never tried it myself, but I guess you can share out the xbox's hd over the network, and browse for it and attach using a normal windows PC. If so, then you'll be able to do the same from the dreambox, just as if you were mounting a PC's shared folder.

Good luck.
 

stelladrinka

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 4, 2005
Messages
683
Reaction score
20
I'll give it a try when I get 5 and get back to you, thanks for the replies
 

mrdude

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 20, 2007
Messages
456
Reaction score
22
Yes you can do it as I did it about a year ago when I was bored one day. I can't remember exactly how I did it but as I remember it wasn't that hard. I have now got a xbox 360 so I can't tell you how to do it.
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,677
Reaction score
3,487
Location
The edge.
id imagine youd have to setup the xbox IP, then user and password xbox : xbox and something like e:/videos/movie for the mount in the dreambox settings
 
TEST
Top