4100 - belfast

blackj90

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
160
Reaction score
1
Location
belfast
Hi guys,

been using a 4100 now for months with no problems,
went to go online today and modem wouldnt connect,
checked my connections etc and everything was fine,
turned digital on and wouldnt work either - channel 0.

soon became aware that all of my area was down - im nthell

after a few hours the digital came back on but my modem still wont connect.

it aquires and locks a downstream but wont lock onto an upstream.

ive tryed changing mac with no joy,

tried everything i could think off and im at a brick wall lol

has anyone else in the west belfast area been having the same problems???

Any help will be much appreciated

regards
 

Robg

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
136
Reaction score
0
silly question m8 .. but have you turned modem off .. then back on ? ... or even repaired connection in network ?
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
Hi guys,

been using a 4100 now for months with no problems,
went to go online today and modem wouldnt connect,
checked my connections etc and everything was fine,
turned digital on and wouldnt work either - channel 0.

soon became aware that all of my area was down - im nthell

after a few hours the digital came back on but my modem still wont connect.

it aquires and locks a downstream but wont lock onto an upstream.

ive tryed changing mac with no joy,

tried everything i could think off and im at a brick wall lol

has anyone else in the west belfast area been having the same problems???

Any help will be much appreciated

regards

sound like they might still be having network problem in ur area check around see and if every 1 else's is back on yet.
 

blackj90

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
160
Reaction score
1
Location
belfast
hi guys,

when i changed the mac and config file i had to reboot the modem - so yes it was a silly question lol, only jokin mate, yeah ive repaired the connection but im not getting any default gateway it comes back as bein repaired but the lease date and expiry date stays the same,

the network problems have been resolved in the area, everyone else can connect except me. my digital tv is back on so im guessing its a problem with the modem and not the network

Any more thoughts??

again any help is greatly appreciated,

Thanks!
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
hi guys,

when i changed the mac and config file i had to reboot the modem - so yes it was a silly question lol, only jokin mate, yeah ive repaired the connection but im not getting any default gateway it comes back as bein repaired but the lease date and expiry date stays the same,

the network problems have been resolved in the area, everyone else can connect except me. my digital tv is back on so im guessing its a problem with the modem and not the network

Any more thoughts??

again any help is greatly appreciated,

Thanks!
ok is ur sending light flashing or solid
 

random_paddy

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 30, 2005
Messages
532
Reaction score
4
maybe the signal strength has dropped since the work. try taking the digital box outta the equation and see if u can get ur modem on then come back to us if ya still havin issues. Hopefully that will solve it! BTW ur modem or digi box should be able to tell you the signal strength even before locking on!
 
TEST
Top