4000 box

kimhthwy1958

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 21, 2005
Messages
1,597
Reaction score
14
Location
nottingham
would a 4000 box from wigan work in brighton or do you have to pull the red jumper thanks in advance
 

clive58

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2004
Messages
4,086
Reaction score
29
Location
Location: Location:
It would depend if the net id and freq' are the same if not then it would depend on the partcode of the 4000 weather or not you could transfer the box as some can't be changed.
Clive.
 

bammy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,510
Reaction score
3
@clive - i think the betid can always be changed on a 4000, though the method varies - i had a 4000 which flatly refused to take a netid change via libby, but using the funcard method it worked no problem.
 

benny59

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2001
Messages
5,160
Reaction score
36
Location
northwest
bammy said:
@clive - i think the betid can always be changed on a 4000, though the method varies - i had a 4000 which flatly refused to take a netid change via libby, but using the funcard method it worked no problem.

i think clive means the 4000 with the newer mainboard and the latest loader
 

mmg123

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
127
Reaction score
0
wigan is TW and Brighton is NTL .
 
TEST
Top